We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mazal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mazal to your Saves list
Riad Mazal
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gueliz lot 28 Albelk Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #600 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Marrakech is a fabulous city to visit and this is a great place to stay. Great location, beautiful rooms with a first class, friendly and personal service. I can not recommend this beautiful Riad highly enough. A special thanks to Mustafa for taking care of my whole family! Thanks Adam B.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

What a fabulous oasis away from the fray of a vibrant, stimulating, exotic but exhausting city. We loved every minute spent in the Riad where we returned at night and were pampered by staff and owners. Tours were arranged with competent guides and when we asked for anything....tea, a quick supper, wood on the fire,a massage, a late night run to the casino, we were accommodated with grace and warmth.We had a few scrumptious Moroccan dinners at the Riad, one complete with belly dancers and a Moroccan ensemble.
We also enjoyed the Jewish, Italian and Moroccan influences. This is one of the most lovely places in which we have ever stayed and we have traveled far and wide. Thank you to the owners, Vito and Grazia Sciunnach and the staff...Moustafa, Jamila and Hanan.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a luxurious house in terms of both the physical layout and the service. The Riad contains elaborate ceilings and Moroccan decor. Though the home is up to date, one feel transported back into time.
The staff was gracious and accommodating and it was a great experience overall. We have stayed in many boutique motels and bed and breakfasts largely in the US and Europe and this was our best experience, especially for the value.
Finally, unique to the lodging is the proximity to one of the few functioning synagogues in Marrakesh and the food is delicious and whether or not relevant to your lifestyle, is kosher.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We spent 5 days in Riad Mazal, and the experience was really super nice. The hospitaly is so warm, the rooms are so big and beatiful. A lot of common spaces at the ground floor, with 3 lounges, and a lovely swimming pool.
Then if you want to relax you have a very nice SPA with massages, hammam.gommage, and so on...
The terrace is beatiful, and the location is really central, few minutes walking from the shops, and 10 min. drive from the Jaama el Fnaa

You'll find Jamila,Hannan and Mustafa who will help you, host you, serving some wonderful breakfast, and assist you from the moment you land until the last second of your stay.

We miss it a lot...
strongly reccommended, and we really travelled a lot in many many places....
Jas&Yas

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay.
We only spent a couple of days in the Riad but during that time we found staff really approachable and helpful, we were served excellent continental style breakfast sided with freshly squeezed orange juice and enjoyed the weather by a beautiful pool.

All in all I can't think of anything to complain about, the atmosphere was quiet but enjoyable, the owner was really friendly and recommended some good places to visit.

I would definitely go back there next time I will visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the north
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

stayed here for a week.the transfer from the airport was arranged for us by the Riad Mazal and the minute we arrived we were greeted warmly by the owner.
from then on we experienced excellent service from the staff,nothing ever too much trouble.
Any excursions we wanted were arranged for us,even suggesting the best restaurants to visit.
breakfast was whenever we got up! we had a good continental breakfast with lovely fresh orange juice.
we had dinner at the riad a couple of times and we had the most tastiest fish ever.
our room was of a good size (the star room) and we had large doors that we could open to let in the sun.
the Riad is about 10 minute walk from the main road into the city and then its a good long walk to the medina,but this causes no problem if you are ok with walking.
to get to the main road you have to walk past the cemetary and local prison but do not be put off by this! it is not a problem and nobody bothers you at all.
we loved Marrakech and our stay was all the better for staying at the Riad Mazal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Mazal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mazal

Address: Gueliz lot 28 Albelk Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mazal 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the heart of pulsating Marrakech, Riad Mazal is an oasis of peace, a small corner of paradise that will allow you to relax and rejuvenate. Bring a friend, loved one or family, Riad Mazal offers the luxury and comfort you need and desire. Numerous terraces, a pool, a traditional hamman, a massage room are all at your disposal. In our luxurious Riad, our main objective is to create an unforgettable and magic sojourn. You will find personnel that are both competent and attentive to cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Mazal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mazal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.