We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What hasn't already been said? ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Aguerzame to your Saves list
Riad Aguerzame
66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What hasn't already been said? ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was such a great experience! Aziz was very welcoming and so accommodating. The other staff members were great as well.

This place is a quiet reprieve in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It's a quick 10 minute walk to Jemaa ElFna, where you can easily get to the souks. Aziz provided an easy to understand map and walked us partially to the square. We did not get lost once.

Pepe Nero is a restaurant in a nearby Riad. Make sure you check it out.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    37
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
344
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great Riad to stay in with very friendly advice and service. We recommend to others based on the welcoming feel and relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble and they organised car hire and everything they could for us at a moments notice! Thankyou Aziz and the cooks!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous place,best host!
We spent 3 nights at the Riad and we loved every minute of it!Our room was authenticly furnished,clean and comfy.The top roof terrace is so peaceful and sunny and Aziz,our host was extremely nice and helpful!We also had dinner in the riad one night(lamb tagine with prunes & almonds)and it was delicious!The location is perfect,just a shortvwalk from the main square!Marrakesh is very safe we never felt we had to be scared of walking even after dark.If we go back to Marrakesh(and surely will)we will definately stay at Aziz!Do not miss it!!!!Highly recommended!Suzanne and Tony from Hungary

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second stay at this Riad. Simo gave us a very warm welcome. It's a beautiful, tranquil place to stay with pretty of areas to relax, including a roof terrace. Execellent breakfast. Everything was perfect, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic peaceful location close enough to the main square. We were made to feel instantly at home and given plenty of tips from Simo and Said about places to visit and eat. Would definitely stay here again. Worth remembering with any Riad that they are based around a central courtyard, so there will likely be a little noise from other guests

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time in this very centrally located and quiet riad, that offers nothing but perfect service, including some very instructive info about how to bargain at the markets. ;)

Thanks a lot to Aziz & his team!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an incredible place Riad Aguerzame is. We entered via a tiny door down a little alleyway in the middle of Marrakech and stepped into a wonderful courtyard. We were greeted warmly by Aziz who showed us around. As there were 6 of us Aziz had kindly given the whole Riad over to us. The bedrooms are beautiful - with powerful hot showers, huge beds and couches to relax on. There is a rooftop terrace with sunbeds and a relaxing pavilion. A wonderful place to relax after the hustle and bustle of the Medina with a refreshing orange juice or a glass of wine. Aziz laid on lunch for us (totally unexpected but so kind). He then talked us through life in Marrakech, what were the 'dos' and 'don'ts', which were the best restaurants, the must visit museums and sights. When we were refreshed he took us into the main square so that we would know the way to return. Each morning we had a huge breakfast to set us up for the days of discovery. Aziz was on hand at every minute we were in the Riad, he booked taxis for us, advised on and booked wonderful restaurants for us, booked an incredible trip into the Atlas mountains and he even bought spices and almonds at the best price and quality for us to take home. We had a meal in the Riad on the first evening which was delicious and to be recommended. I honestly cannot find any fault with the Riad - it more than met our expectations. As for Aziz and his team - any 5* hotel would have a lot to learn from them. We have travelled the world but never been treated so well. I would recommend this Riad without a moment's hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aguerzame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.