We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience wouldn't have been the same without Aziz and the rest of the staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Aguerzame to your Saves list
Riad Aguerzame
66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our experience wouldn't have been the same without Aziz and the rest of the staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I cannot even begin to explain how accommodating Aziz and the staff were to my friends and me. From the moment we entered the Riad late in the evening, they made sure we had everything we needed and more! Aziz even gave us an orientation of all the local restaurants and tips about exploring the Medina. The breakfast was delicious and always ready whenever we were ready in the morning. And it was Ramadan too! The service was catered to our schedule and desires, unlike any other place I've stayed. To top it off, when we missed our flight back home, Aziz had his driver come get us from the airport immediately and even set us up with a room at 2am! Our experience in Marrakech really wouldn't have been as amazing if I stayed in any other riad. They set us up with anything we needed and were the most genuine people I've come across in my travels. When we wanted to jump in a pool, Aziz walked us over to their sister Riad. When we wanted to experience a hammam, he set that up for us too. The staff and Moroccan people in general showed genuine care and concern and really wanted us to have a great time in Marrakech. We really wished we could repay Riad Agurzame for all they've done for me and my friends. You won't regret it if you stay at this riad!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
316
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Riad is perfectly placed to experience the real Marrakech. The staff are possibly the most hospitable people I have ever had the pleasure to stay with and really do go the extra mile. From recommending excellent restaurant to escorting us to the square, hammam and to our taxi's to make sure we didn't get lost, nothing was to much trouble. I would recommend Riad Aguerzame to anyone visiting Morocco

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked this Riad after reading trip advisor reviews, and we are so glad we did. It was like staying in a real morrocan home, the service and care that we had from Aziz and his team was second to none. We felt really cared for and safe and looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. We were in the heart of old Marakech, and feel like we have lived there for just a short time. There were no tv, s room service or even a kettle, but we had drinks whenever we wanted, meals, guided tours, taxi, s collect us and bring us home and great conversation.
I can not reccomend this place highly enough for people who want to experience real Morocco in a beautiful setting with lovely people.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this riad and had the most wonderful time.
Beautifully furnished clean Moroccan room, delicious breakfast, and most of all, Aziz made our stay at Marrakech perfect and comfortable.
During our stay, he helped us find the places we need, walked us to the square, and talked to us every morning so kindly. We have traveled many countries, but never met such a perfect host. He taught us and represented the hospitality and kindness of Moroccan people.
Aziz, thank you for helping us to get on time with our flight.
We definitely missed our flight without your support!
If we ever have chance to go back to Marrakech, we will choose this riad again and tell "thank you" to Aziz face to face.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for six nights in June 2014 in one of the superior rooms on the first floor. Very spacious room, very clean, with a comfortable bed and good shower. We arrived towards midnight to a very warm welcome from Aziz. The next morning he gave us all the information we needed for our stay in Marrakesh - what to see in the medina, day trips, restaurants.
The riad is well located about 5 minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna place and close to all of the main attractions of the medina. Once inside though, it is a very calm and peaceful world of its own, where you can relax in the evening with a cold drink either in the courtyard or on the rooftop terrace. We'd also recommend dining in one night - Leyla's cooking is superb.
Aziz, Laurent and Leyla made us feel completely at home. We'll definitely be staying here the next time we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our first visit to Marrakech. We travelled with our 11 year old daughter. Laurent and Aziz were the most perfect hosts and helped make our visit easy and special. We pre-booked the ride from the airport (strongly recommend you do this). Laurent sat down with us on once we settled in and reviewed a map of Marrakech. He also graciously walked with us to the Jamaa al Fna (main square) so that we could orient ourselves and ensure we would not get lost coming home. Laurent and Aziz made suggestions on places to visit and even restaurants we might enjoy. They can help you with any excursions - we took a camel ride and Aziz lined up everything for us. Leila is an amazing chef!! We ate at a few restaurants but honestly, Leila's cooking was as good as a restaurant. The riad is located close to the restaurant Pepe Nero (recommended by Laurent), in a stunning riad with both Moroccan and Italian menus (we ordered from the Italian menu and found it delicious). Each afternoon, we came home to our friendly riad and were welcomed with Moroccan mint tea and cookies. It was a peaceful, wonderful experience. Our room (on the second floor) was large enough for the 3 of us, and the private bathroom had plenty of hot water. The rooftop terrace was also a wonderful place to relax. If you want to shop, I recommend you walk through the souks for that Marrakech experience. For the most part, however, the best prices are found at the Ensemble Artisanale, where you can see handcrafted local goods sold at reasonable prices (without the need to haggle unless you wish to - all goods have pricetags on them). The riad is walking distance to the Ensemble Artisinale. Laurent and Aziz strive to make your stay enjoyable and stress free. The first morning, they even asked other guests to stay quiet so our daughter could sleep in! They were flexible on when breakfast was served, recognizing that when you are on vacation you don't want to have to wake up at a certain time. Breakfast was tasty and hearty every morning. Everyone was gracious and warm, both to my husband and me as well as our daughter. I strongly recommend the Riad Aguerzame!!

Room Tip: If possible, I recommend an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I just completed a 2.5 week trip on our own through Morocco. The trip began in Marrakech, and since we did not speak Arabic, Berber or French and had never been to Morocco previously, we thought it best to reserve a place for the start of our trip. I picked this riad due to its excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. The riad was beautiful, centrally located and extremely quiet, and you simply could not ask for a better host than Aziz. We spent 3 nights at the riad.

We arrived tired after an almost sleepless night on the plane. We paid extra for someone to meet us at the airport and get us to the riad (definitely worthwhile!). We also paid extra to have a "typical Moroccan meal" prepared for our first night at the riad, and this was delicious.

Aziz probably spent close to an hour going over a map with us, explaining various locations as well as customs and suggestions. He even walked us part-way to the central square showing us landmarks along the way so that we could get around on our own. All his help and guidance was invaluable.

The riad was the quietest place to stay that I experienced in all Morocco, despite the fact that it is so centrally located. That first night we were so exhausted that we slept for 12 hours! Incredible! The room was large, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The included breakfasts were filling and very good.

As we left to continue our Morocco journey, we suspected we might not find another riad or host as nice as the Riad Aguerzame and Aziz. This proved to be true. We had other wonderful experiences in Morocco, but this was truly a highlight. This place and Aziz have my highest recommendations.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms. I think any would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aguerzame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.