We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying for peace of mind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Aguerzame to your Saves list
Riad Aguerzame
66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paying for peace of mind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Staying at this Riad was the highlight of our time at Marrakech. The host Aziz was amazing making our experience truly memorable. He was there for all the tips you needed to know as a first timer in Marrakech, telling us where to eat, what to see, as well as sorting out our trips such as camel rides, he even had a women come to me to give me a henna, as well as always helping with cabs. I have been to twenty countries in the last two years and his customer service beats all the rest. If you are contemplating a riad or hotel please pick this Riad. We went to opera plaza hotel for two nights for a pool and were extremely displeased with the service. If we hadn't stayed with Aziz we wouldn't have such a good impression of the city as we do now. It's also in a perfect location, and they serve great food. Aziz isn't an overbearing host either. So even in this quaint riad you have your peace and quiet. If Aziz was smaller I would have packed him up and taken him back with us!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    37
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
377
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Awesome place! The riad is very charming, the rooms cosy. If you can choose, opt for one of the upper rooms. Aziz was a wonderful host with good recommendations for sightseeing and dinner. He even walked us to Jema el Fna. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great place to retreat to from the exciting choas of marrakech and the soulks, everything is close by, very easy to get to from the main square. Run by lovely very accommodating hospital people who will go out of their way to help you with anything with out being over baring. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

What a wonderful welcome we recieved on arrival from Aziz and Layla. The Riad is perfectly located, centrally for the Souks, all the tourist places you'll want to see are easily in walking distance. We stayed in the downstairs room off the courtyard, which was stunning. I would highly recommend the meal and wine on the evening of your arrival. Aziz gives you such a wonderful insight into Marrakech and all the best places to visit and eat. When we left after a wonderful 5 day stay Aziz even drove out of the city with us (we hired a car to drive around and requently got lost) to get us onto the right road to head to the Mountains. Wonderful service, beautiful Riad, fabulous Staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in Riad Aguerzame last week and Laurent and Aziz were great hosts. They were always on hand with advice, organised transfers from and to the airport and also had some great tips with the local restaurants - try the Pepe Nero, we were doubtful as it has an Italian name in Marrakech but we were not disappointed.
The Riad itself is only 5 minutes walk to the main square Jemaa El Fna, a route which takes you past some lovely little shops. What impressed us with Marrakech was how safe we felt, the roads and alleyways are quite narrow but we never felt threatened at any hour.
Inside the Riad there are 4 rooms surrounding an open area / garden. This was a wonderful retreat from the heat of the day and my wife and I often took a break mid afternoon in the Riad where Aziz would bring us any drinks we wanted. Breakfast is also held here and is a lovely peaceful beginning to the day, the square pancakes (whatever they are called) were particularly nice.
Our room was comfortable, the bed of a good standard and everything was very clean. We really have nothing negative to say about our stay and will definitely use this Riad again when we come back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Riad Aguerzame for 5 days and had a fabulous time. The staff were fantastic and very helpful.

Aziz arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport which made our arrival much easier.

When we arrived, Laurent gave us a very warm welcome and told us about the Riad and where everything was. It has a very homely feel to it and that is emphasised by the staff who work there. We had a lovely meal at the Riad on the first night which took away the stress of trying to find somewhere to eat. The breakfasts were plentiful and very nice.

Aziz gave us his local knowledge of Marrakesh - where to go, what to see, where to eat etc and he also showed us how to get around the place (this was very helpful). The places that he recommended were all great.

The Riad is beautiful and very peaceful and we were able to relax on the terrace rooftop after a hectic day in the souks. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The service is excellent and the food is also very good.

We had a very enjoyable stay and the hospitality is first class. We recommend a stay at Riad Aguerzame and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was located on the second floor of the Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have travelled in many countries around the world and this was an outstanding experience. Aziz and Laurent are gracious hosts who went out of their way to help us find our way around their city. Great medina location, free bottled water, juice, coffee and delicious mint tea all day. The room was lovely, the raid is beautifully furnished and really is a calm oasis to come home, to. It is hard to decribe just how much time and care Aziz and Laurent give to their guests. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a fantastic experience of moroccan hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#25 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aguerzame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.