We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Perfect Perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Aguerzame to your Saves list
Riad Aguerzame
66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfect Perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Laurent and his team. Everything was better then we could have ever hoped for !!

We were Picked up from the airport, & arrived 30 min's later to be greeted by our lovely hosts in their cosy & stylish home.

Our welcome chat was brilliant fun, with plenty of wine & personal advice on all the amazing restaurants and trips on offer. I truly felt that the hosts love what they do and want you to have the best experiences in Marrakech.

The team really are very classy and have the best contacts for booking trips / Restaurants. Only the best will do.

It was my birthday and Laurent spent several hours helping us plan the day, helping book the Spa's, Hammam's, Restaurants, Flowers, Cake, it was very special and they made it easy for us.

We booked dinner on the first night and it was my favourite meal of the trip. You must eat here, it was a unique & beautiful experience !

Location is perfect for seeing the medina and old town & near the top attractions.

All I would say is stop looking for a hotel, just trust me, stay hear, you will love it too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
311
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We had done a little research on Marrakech before we arrived but as soon as we got to the riad, Laurent made sure we had a plan for the week. Nothing was too much for the staff while we stayed here, from great breakfasts to running out to the local shop if we needed anything. The riad itself is beautiful and perfectly situated for the main square as well as other local attractions including Pepe Nero restaurant which we recommend also. We had a great time and the riad was a welcome break from the craziness of central Marrakech. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful Riad at the end of November. We got picked up at the airport which I would recommend as the riad is difficult to find. It is in a perfect location only 5 minutes walk from the Medina but quiet and peaceful. Laurent was really helpful throughout our stay.The perfect Riad!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We came to Riad Aguerzame from the south after a long bus ride from Merzouga. Laurent let us rest then he gave us the most informative helpful rundown about how to see Marrakech. His advice, help finding our way around, and hospitable nature had us feeling like we were staying at his home. Great conversation, pulling out the guitar even!! As I am a female traveling with my 12 yr old daughter, it was nice to have someone speaking great English full of information and reliable directions. Laurent and Aziz helped with transportation and other reservations which lessened my stress level. Our room was clean, the food was fresh, staff personable, and I wanted to take the courtyard home with me. Just trying to figure out when I can go back?

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Riad. Aziz and Laurent made us feel at home at the get go and gave us great tips on where to eat and places to see. Conveniently located and wonderfully furnished, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nicely managed riad in the heart of the medina. The staff is very caring and organized everything for us. In staying there you get a feeling of Morroco but can also escape the noisy atmospere of the jemaa el fna. We highly recommend it as it is worth the money!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesham bucks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have been visiting Morocco since the mid 90's, a mix of holidays and business. Whilst most Riads offer the peace and tranquility not found in the busy streets of Marrakech...Riad Aguerzame goes the extra mile....and then more. Everything they said they would do for us they did, meet and greet, taxis, bus tickets, the list goes on..just as if I'd been an old friend or cousin visiting.

Laurent had stayed up until after 2am too greet us, and then stayed a while chilling and chatting until after three.

He has built a team of truely specail people around him, Aziz and Aziza, and a cook whose manes escapes me.... all delightful, there when needed and we never felt crowded. If you seek a place where you feel safe, is clean and that you'd recommend to ...this is it. Thank you again.

Room Tip: they all looked wonderful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aguerzame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.