We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Save Saved
You added Riad Aguerzame to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here from 6th - 13th August 2012. We had an upstairs room. We found the riad to be a quiet oasis of calm in Marrakech. The service was fantastic, friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Both Aziz and Laziza couldn't have done more for us, without being intrusive. The rooms are clean and good sized. Each day our room was cleaned and tidied as if it was our arrival. I would recommend eating at the riad too as we found the food certainly providied great value for money and very good. Laziza's yogurt at breakfast is just to die for. I doubted our ability to find our way back after being escorted into town - but as long as you 'turn left at the palm tree & left at the puddle' you'll be fine! (quite why there is a puddle always at that spot in such heat - is beyond me!!)

I suppose it's the little things you want when away from home - like a glass of milk at bedtime, that make a place welcoming. They do this well here.

A well restored riad - losing none of it's origonal charm. Definately a good place to stay and easy to see why the rating is so high - definately pick this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    536
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
118
288
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My friend and I only had one night in Marrakech, but it was one amazing night thanks to the warm hospitality and friendship provided by Laurent and Aziz at Riad Aguerzame. They helped us orient ourself to the city and even walked us to some of the sites themselves. After being greeted with mint tea upon our arrival and feeling the tranquil hush inside the riad, we knew this was a fantastic choice to balance the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I would recommend this charming and warm riad to anyone who wants an oasis of peace in the busy Marrakech!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Laurent (and Aziz and the wonderful kitchen staff) on our honeymoon in Marrakech in July 2012. I have nothing but the best to say: Laurent was helpful and the establishment was something of a little dream... picture pure Moroccan decor - 1001 nights - a beautiful common inner courtyard with two large overlooming orange trees under which guests chat with Laurent and learn about local culture and things to see and do before heading out into the old town.
All the food served (breakfasts and dinners if requested) is made locally. That's homemade yoghurt, croissants, jams and for dinner the most delicious Moroccan tagines - locale delicacy.
The location could not be more central - 6 minutes walk to the main square.
Laurent and staff are more than capable of organizing trips, airport shuttles and anything the heart desires.
A wonderful experience that we will both be repeating in the future.
Un gros merci!
William & May

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and we felt very comfortable. Riad organized for us driver from the airport ( to be requested in advance) and upon arrival we were showed very pretty, spacious room with big bathroom and very clean. In this riad every corner is furnished with a lot of care. First morning Laurent, the owner gave us explanations and tips about Marrakech, but also few extra activities that he can organize for you ( excursion to Atlas mountains, hammam...). Breakfast was great. In order not to get lost, they walked us to the main square in Medina and gave us a phone number if we get lost or need anything else. Riad is 700 hundred meters from the main square, and equaly distant from El Badi palace, which makes it great strategic position for exploring medina. Bottled water and mint tea are given for free in riad, and don't miss a chance to have authentic dinner organized by Laurent. We can't wait to come back to this great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I visited this Riad last summer and it was lovely. The food was excellent and Laurent was so helpful and even walked us around Marrakech. The location is great, it's a short walk to the Medina. Laurent also arranged a trip into the mountains for us with an overnight stay. I would definately recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

From the moment my friend and I arrived in Marrakech, we were treated like princesses. Laurent (who we unfortunately did not get to meet) arranged a driver to pick us up from the airport, who told us all about the places we passed on the way, and when we got to the riad we were greeted like family by the wonderful Aziz and Layla, who laid on mint tea, and later, a delicious dinner for us. We opted for the patio room which was wonderful as we could wander inside and outside as we pleased, and we were so bowled over by its beauty that we had to keep pinching ourselves to remind us that we were really there! The recommendations were spot on for what we were looking for during our relatively short trip (including camel rides and a water park in the desert!) and we were enormously grateful that Aziz kindly took us into the square to get us acquainted to the madness! Riad Aguerzame is without a doubt an oasis of calm and beauty in the heart of the medina; we came home thoroughly relaxed and already planning a return trip. I have been fortunate enough to stay in some beautiful hotels in the past, but with its stunning decor and stunning hosts, Riad Aguerzame easily tops them all. Thank you Aziz and Layla for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The patio room which we stayed in is slightly cheaper than the rooms upstairs but comes with the bon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is the best place I’ve ever stayed. Our hosts Aziz and Leila made our holiday amazing. My friend and I were there for 3 nights and while we enjoyed the sights and sounds of Marrakech, we looked forward to returning to our Riad every evening! Anything we wanted to do we didn’t have to try to find out how to do it on our own, Aziz sorted everything for us- from taxis to excursions and set prices for us to make sure we weren’t ripped off by any strange taxi drivers. We felt very safe. The Riad is so peaceful and relaxing- this was everything a holiday should be. We truly had an authentic Moroccan experience. THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aguerzame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.