We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful retreat and exceptional hospitality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Aguerzame to your Saves list
Riad Aguerzame
66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London
2 reviews
“A beautiful retreat and exceptional hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This beautiful Riad Aguerzame is tucked away quietly and unbelievably only minutes from the main square with its acrobats, snake charmers and restaurants.Our room was gorgeous....authentically Moroccan and really comfortable. Laurent, our marvellous host was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and alot of fun too. Once he discovered that my fiancee and I love dancing, he offered to give me a tango lesson! Which was fantastic! We stayed one of our last nights in Morocco here, and it made such a difference to our whole stay.We left relaxed and rejuvenated. Laurent saw us off with the same warmth and helpfullness as he had welcomed us on our arrival, and we felt we were being seen off by an old friend. When we said 'Au Revoir' we really meant it!!

Room Tip: The double room at the top of the stairs was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    34
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
318
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast QLD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Riad Aguerzame and absolutely loved it! The riad is beautifully decorated and the host, Laurent, immediately made us feel welcome and at home. Laurent gave us a crash course about Marrakesh which helped us so much to: a) not get lost; and b) plan our limited time in Marrakesh effectively. Laurent is a fabulous host, and Aziz and all of his staff are lovely and helpful. When we come back to Marrakesh we will definitely be staying at Riad Aguerzame and we would recommend this delightful riad to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this riad for 3 nights last week and it was excellent. Laurent and his staff are superb and make you feel so welcome. Thanks to aziz for our orientation tour, we needed it! Coming 'home' to our glass of morrocan wine each eve was a pleasure. The atlas mountain trip was an absolute highlight, DO IT, especially if latifa is your guide (she's the only reason I survived lol). These guys know all the best places to go and will arrange stuff for you happily. It's not 5 star luxury but if you want an authentic experience it's perfect. Oh and you won't want to leave the roof terrace, wish I was still there!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a great oasis in the middle of busy Marrakech. From the pick up at the airport that Laurent arranged for us to the last minute just perfect. Laurent also arranged a car rental for us and Asis was always there to help and show us around the maze of the shouk. The rooms are cozy and the location just fantastic. The best though is the friendliness of the staff especially Asis and Laurent. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, BE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is certainly one of the best places I ever stayed at! It all started weeks before our departure, Laurent gave us many tips by email and communicating was very easy. When we arrived at the airport, one of his drivers waited for us and took us directly into the busy city centre of Marrakech and dropped us off at a little street near by the Riad, where Laurent was waiting for us. The Riad itself is so cosy and charming, the first night we enjoyed a candelight dinner on the patio where we tried our first Moroccan 'tajine'. The rooms are very authentic and very nice decorated, they have all the facilities your need. The next morning we had a excellent breakfast after which Laurent took plenty of time to give us directions and tips and even took us to the great Place. Getting lost is easy, but with his advise you always find the way back. We enjoyed Marrakech so much, we will definitely go back, and, for sure we go back to Laurent's Riad Aguerzame!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Well travelled
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Had a really lovely time.The Riad is in a great location really close to the Souks and to Jma El Fna. and you are made to feel safe and welcome. Laurent's lesson on your first day is really helpful. All the staff were super kind. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended. Wish we had had time to take the trip out the the Atlas mountains.
Keith and Tania

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

........Riad Aguerzame really is as special as everyone says. Laurent and his staff are truly delightful and make you feel as if you've stepped into an oasis of tranquillity whenever you return from the hustle and bustle of the City. We had 3 fabulous nights here and thanks to Laurent's "orientation" felt confident, relaxed and at home in no time. We would strongly recommend the day in the mountains which Laurent organises - it's excellent value and gives you the chance to see something more of this fascinating and very beautiful country. The Riad is a riot of colour - make sure you find time each day to lounge around the place, especially anyone lucky enough to go in the next few weeks when the air will be full of the heady scent of orange blossom from the 2 magnificent trees in the "courtyard". Oh, to be back.............hope to one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Aguerzame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.