We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and beautiful ambiance.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Alfarah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Alfarah to your Saves list
Riad Dar Alfarah
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   58, derb Touareg | Ksibat N'Hass, Kasbah - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #540 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff and beautiful ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Me and my mother stayed here for 5nights, and we were treated excellent by the staff. We were lucky to get a room by the pool (very chill scenery at night). It's ashame it's in the middle of the Medina, so the areas isn't so nice, but it's very close to Jeema El Fna/Souks etc. It's very clean, and the staff is super helpful. The lady (owner? manager?) sits you down the first day and tell you all about marrakech, dos/don'ts. We ate dinner there the last night and it was excellent. Such a shame the wifi is superbad (only poor coverage by the pool). Their mint-tea is supergood. You can also lay out on the sun on the rooftop, but it often gets crowded, so get there early.

Room Tip: By the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    59
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
76
143
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Riad was very clean and we had a room by the pool as we'd requested, which was very clean and spacious. Lovely freshly made yogurt and honey breakfasts with fresh fruits, coffee and pancakes! Staff very helpful and friendly - bringing us drinks up on the terrace in the afternoon! The hostesses were very helpful, arranging our transfers and dinner on arrival, which was delicious. Hamza arranged our trip to the mountains which was brilliant, he is incredibly helpful too! Would definitely recommend this Riad for all these reasons and for its location - ten minutes from Jemaa El Fna square.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are situated around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were a party of four staying overnight on a brief trip to the city. Arriving at the Riad at night was amazing. The lighting and the decoration was like stepping into heaven after the madness of the city outside - it was so relaxing and easy, just what we wanted. A lot of care has been taken with detail and the overall effect was beautiful. We were looked after well by the night manager and the staff generally were very welcoming and accommodating of our needs. The hostess was very helpful with her invaluable local knowledge for the shopping trip we wanted to do. After our stay they were again very obliging by looking after my luggage for me when I was stuck in Marrakech for an afternoon on my way home with no left luggage available anywhere else. I was so grateful for that as I wouldn't have been able to do much at all otherwise with a big suitcase in tow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Riad was very clean and we had a very spacious room. I thought it was very good value and with older children they liked the pool area for wifi and swimming although, it was a bit cold they still went in. We felt safe here and the location is good. The breakfast was good. We used the hotel's taxi service from the airport. Also the Riad arranged our camel rides which was without hitches.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Did have an alright stay at the Riad Dar Alfarah, however we did not feel particularly welcome, because of the hostess there. We had some problems checking in, and they were very rude to us, and while we spoke English to them, they replied in English and then spoke with each other in French (which I am fluent in) and said some not-so-nice things about us. Pretty akward for them, when I replied in French.
Yet, the reason why this gets 4 stars is not because of the hotel itself, but solely because of Hamza. What an asset he is for the hotel. He is everywhere, extremely polite, and he helped us with absolutely everything that we needed. Such a genuinely good guy, without whom the hotel would get a max of two stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, england
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

A lovely old riad in the traditional style. Basic but very clean with excellent and friendly staff, especially Florence and the breakfast staff. Breakfasts were excellent and mint tea sans sucre is drinkable. At this time of year it was too chilly to use the roof terrace but it must be nice retreat in summer. The riad is in a good location and is reasonably priced.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A very nice Riad indeed in Marrakech, not too expensive yetn well located (not too far away from everything you want to do or see), very good and efficient service, nice rooms and a very, very good breakfast make this hotel a great place to stay...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#217 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#13 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#103 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Mandalay
Riad Mandalay
#151 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#40 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Anya
Riad Anya
#198 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Alfarah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Alfarah

Address: 58, derb Touareg | Ksibat N'Hass, Kasbah - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Alfarah 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of the historical sites of Marrakech formed by the El Badi Palace, Bahia, the Saadian Tombs and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square, Riad Dar Alfarah is one of the more user-friendly guesthouses of the medina. To accommodate your dreams 10 rooms and (2 to 5 pers) combine Moroccan spirit and tradition. A large patio with a pool where upon arrival, Coralie, Stephan or Hamza will welcome you personally around a mint tea and traditional pastries. They will be available to answer your questions and help you discover Marrakech. The rooftop terrace has been converted to the comfort of our guests and their tranquility where you will be served a delicious cooking with colors Mediterranean and Moroccan. Breakfast riad is both continental and moroccan, through its various pancakes and fresh fruit juice, by its home made buns and breads, and seasonal fruit jams and by its surprises with milk or fresh fruits, made by Hafssa our cook. It is served on the patio around the pool, in our restaurant or on our rooftop terrace. The menu is an invitation to discover Moroccan cuisine but also international dishes revisited by Hafssa, plus "food allergies" special menus or "children" menu! For more choices, lunches and dinners are booking through our team as soon as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Alfarah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Alfarah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.