We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Taghazout

Save Saved
You added Riad Taghazout to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Taghazout
No39 derb Kabada, Prince Avenue | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Faro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location & friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location in a quiet street but very close to Djama al Fna! The rooms are simple and comfortable, but the bathrooms need a renovation. Good breakfast in the terrace overlooking the neighbourhood, the staff is very helpful! I would definitely recommend this Riad for a short stay in Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

he is the GOAT of riad .. is simply the best!! hi sgui!!!! the room is fantastic and the view at the top is Amazing!! said is a great guy!! And is riad is poerty!!!
the rooms are really " made in Marrakesh" so cleaned! make a good choise go there!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The location is good, the terrace has a very relaxing atmosphere for breakfasts and nights after the long days in marrakesh. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help. I found the room a bit stuffy, rather ask for a room with a window. Found a cockroach in our bathroom and The shower would get ice cold after heating up for a bit. But a very pleasant atmosphere

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Not too difficult to find, near to the Grand Tazi Hotel, and just off the main walking street to Djamma el Fna square only 3 minutes walking distance. We sayed for one night 2nd March in a twin room (Fes), very comfortable/clean with its own shower/toilet, before going to Essaouira but would happily stay there longer if time allowed.The staff are very helpful and speak good English, couldn't do enough for you. We arranged booking direct with the riad and organised with them a taxi pick-up from airport (150 dirhams). Great rooftop with views of Marrakech where we ate breakfast. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again. Thanks to everyone at the Riad for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed in a triple for 3 nights over Christmas last year. The room was fairly small, but clean and we didn't spend too much time in there anyway. I loved that this hotel was within a very short walk of the Djmaa el Fna, but also that it was away from the craziness on a side street, where you could just relax. Breakfast was basic but good and it was really nice to eat up on the rooftop every morning.

We spent a lot of time talking with Abdullah, who mainly works nights, and he was very friendly and informative. The female front desk person was also nice, but not as outgoing. I also talked to the cleaning/breakfast ladies a bit and they were quite sweet as well.

Let's see, only small complaints I would have would be that the heater in our room didn't really work very well and it definitely got chilly at night. Also, the internet only worked in the courtyard area so we felt bad trying to skype our family on Christmas since I'm sure every room could hear us talking!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Although it took us a lot of questions tu get to the Riad, the location is excellent. Just 2 blocks to the famous Djemaa el Fna.
The price was very good and the staff was very helpful.
The rooms are not big but comfortable enough. A/C

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosenza, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at Riad Taghazante for four days and could not fault it. Central location, clean, comfortable, and authentic rooms and the staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. The lady on duty during the day was charming and Abdullah who works the evenings and nights is fluent in several languages. He knows a lot about the city and can help to arrange excursions and taxis etc. Thanks to everyone at the Riad for making our stay so pleasant!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Taghazout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Taghazout

Address: No39 derb Kabada, Prince Avenue | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 182 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Taghazout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Taghazout Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Taghazout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.