We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Nabila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Nabila to your Saves list
Riad Dar Nabila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Derb el Boumba | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great and friendly stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Imani the host was absolutely lovely and very helpful and gave us ideas I what to do each day. We had to get up earlier than breakfast was served and she offered to get up and prepare it for us early. The room we had was lovely and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was basic French sticks and spreads, and some Morrocan pancakes, orange juice and coffee but it's free so can't complain. It's a 15minute walk to the square and personally I think that's close enough as there were too many people and not that much there. Overall I'd highly recommend this riad.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
49
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is soo nice! The people who work there are really nice! For example we got in very late that night around 11 they picked us up at the airport and brought us to the riad, and we had to leave early the next morning for our desert tour and he tried to wake up early to make us breakfast, but our guide came early(weird since it is Morocco) and he was so concerned about not being able to get us breakfast. Also be aware that the car cannot make it into the Medina, so you will have to walk some of the way to the riad that is normal. But I would recommend taking there service to get into the riad not a taxi, until you know how to get to the Riad, because a taxi will rip you off. Also be aware that this place is located IN the medina, so if you have never been to Morocco, and have no Idea what the medina is like I would not recommend it, because the medina can seem scetchy and scary for people who are not used to them.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

To start with the positive, the manager Imen was really quite lovely and helpful and everything one would want in a host.
However we were disappointed by the location of the Riad-more of a fault of booking.com because the site listed the Riad in a different completely part of town. It is actually quite far from the center of the Medina. It is close to the bus station and that may be helpful for some. The rooms were clean and the heat worked (in january it can be chilly) and there was hot water. Just a poor location but in an authentic part of marrakech. And a bit pricier than other Riads where we had stayed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

In the midst of the craziness that Marrakech provides it was always lovely to come back to Dar Nabila and it's peaceful terrace and relaxing rooms. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful with all aspects of our trips. They helped us find cheaper tours and allowed us to store some of our things there when we went away on our sahara tour so our bags were not too heavy. The bedroom was extremely clean, comfortable beds and great bathroom. They had wifi and the breakfast was nice in the mornings. It is a bit on the outskirts of the old city but it was easy to get to the medina. I would highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've spent 3 nice days in this hotel. It's not possible to call this period lovely because of poverty all around behind the hotel walls, but inside it's quite comfortable and cosy, considering quite an acceptable price for the appartment. The only serious disadvantage - no wifi in the room. But the hostess Imen is the most wonderful person in Medina who is always ready to help in anything :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay of three nights at Riad Dar Nabila. We loved the calm and quiet of the place, catching sun on the patio, had a beautiful bright and spacious room and were very warmly welcomed and instructed by Inem and her team. We had dinner once which was outstanding!

The Riad is located in the northern part of the Medina, 10-15 minutes walk to the Djeema el Fna, other sights in walking distance also. Great choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Dar Nabila Riad in a twin room with a friend. They arranged a taxi pickup from the airport and Sherif (fantastic host!) welcomed us to the Riad. He provided maps and directions to the main parts of the medina and was available day and night if you needed help or just another beer!

The Riad is ~15 minute walk to the main square and it takes a few journeys to get comfortable with the route. The area at first glance may seem intimidating as it is not in the tourist area but I prefered being away from all the other tourists and at no point felt in any danger. Fantastic Riad and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nabila

Address: 71 Derb el Boumba | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Nabila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Nabila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Nabila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.