We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Nabila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Nabila to your Saves list
Ranked #253 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cute little riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

A lovely little riad about 15mins walk from the square, perfect for couples. Very very clean and the manager looks after you well. Food at the riad was lovely but breakfast is only bread and jam. Would recommend a stay there and it was cheap.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Beautiful riad, very friendly staf, but very noisy, lack of privicy because of this. Our bedroom was next to dinighall, only seperated by a single glas door.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not even a day back from being in Morocco and I'm happy to say that our first riad experience at Dar Nabila was amazing. We loved the decor, the attentive service and overall warmth and hospitality from the staff. Great location and such a sweet retreat after spending amazing and sometimes stressful days in the souks. If you're looking for a cozy and quiet place in the Medina, this is it.

Room Tip: pick the largest room upstairs, it's the most stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Charming, quiet and wonderfully relaxed Riad. Great location that gives you the opportunity to experience real life in the city. Easy to walk through the medina to the square or over to the new town for a more modern experience. The hostess was extremely accommodating - don't be put off by the crowds in the streets and Market outside - they are friendly. Watch out for kid that offers to direct you to the riad...he may want more money than you should give him!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had booked a room here through laterooms.com, however, when we got there the lady in charge told us they had booked us at another riad. We were quite tired and overwhelmed as we got there at night and were a bit lost getting there, however, Khalila offered us some mint tea while we waited for a transfer that would take us to the other riad. She was very nice and accompanied us all the way, but we felt she sort of "dropped us off" to be forgotten at the other riad. From what we could see of the Riad Dar Nabila it was in an easy to find location compared to other riads and it seemed clean and nicely decorated, with a "homey" feeling. Can't really say anything else about it as they didn't really take care of us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this charming Riad. Kharlila is a perfect host, so helpful and kind and cooks a beautiful tagine. We ate here two nights as we enjoyed the food so much. Day excursions can be booked through here meaning a shuttle will collect yo at the door!
Highly recommended as the peace inside helps you to escape the craziness outside. Cosy rooms onto a traditional courtyard, and African music playing regularly from the seating area.
Don't miss this well priced gem in the heart of Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Cozy, authentic, pleasant, clean, etc...... Hidden away in the Medina this little Riad offered a peaceful oasis from the bustle of the city, genuine hospitality, good food and a posh modern Moroccan room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nabila

Address: 71 Derb el Boumba | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Nabila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dar Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Nabila Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Nabila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.