We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Miski to your Saves list
Riad Miski
6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just read previous reviews - same. The excursion is a must, and the riad is close to Jenna but a real oasis. Youssef looked after us and we didn't have to worry about anything. The breakfast on the terrace was a daily treat !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    39
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
110
280
35
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmsund, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Loved everything about this Riad. It was quiet, clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. And the breakfast was really good. I can recommend the trip to the mountains that Riad Miski sets up, it was amazing. A lot of praise but they are worth it! We are absolutly coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at riad miski. Very friendly and helpfull owners and the riad is lovely, relaxing, clean and just all you want! Also a big terasse on the top, whick is very pretty. A big 10 for you! Thanks for our stay and we will defenitely come back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Riad Miski, an oasis of peace and tranquility in the midth of the Medina.
French owner Christine picked us up from a place nearby and showed us a safe car park. After the obligatory welcome tea she explained Marrcech's attractions on the city map including insider's recommendations on where to go (dinner, lunch, shopping, sights) and how to get back to the Riad. We immediately felt home in Marracech.
The Riad is splendid, very calm, has a nice patio and an even nicer view of the snow capped Atlas mountains from the roof top terrace (where breakfast is served). The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.
We also took advantage of the cooking class which is on over and went to the morning market with Raja, the chef. In the afternoon, we learned how to cook our favorite Morrocan dish and enjoyed the Hammam and massage afterwards.
We will come back next time in Kech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We found this little gem on tripadvisor und had a wonderful stay there. Christine, the french owner, really took a lot of time to give us the warmest welcome. Although it was a busy day for her, she sat down with us, provided a city map and explained about the sights of Marrakesch and how to get there. As Christine has been living in Marrakesch for almost seven years, she also had many tips for great places to have diner or just grap a bite for lunch.
On a rather rainy day we took a cooking class offered by Riad Misky. Christine´s lovely chef accompanied us to a local market, where we bought all the ingredients together. A truly memorable experience. We did eggplant salat und artichokes for starters and chicken with plums and almonds as a main course. Absolutely delicious!! Before dinner we entered the nice hamam in Riad Misky and got massages after. Unfortunately, we had to leave Marrakesch the next day, but our three day stay in Riad Misky will always be one of the highlights of our three weeks trip to Marocco.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed five nights at Riad Miski and we loved everything about it. The Riad itsself, the quiet courtyard with ist palm tree and bright-coloured flowers, the spacious and clean rooms with their beautiful interior design: everything is made with diligence, shows proof of good taste and helps generate a truly authentic and relaxing athmosphere.
We took our breakfast on the rooftop terrace in between more flowers and cactusses with a magnificent view over the roofs of Marrakesh on to the snow capped peaks of the Atlas Mountains. The dinner was excellent and plenty. Youssuf who served our meals was charming, friendly and helpful in every way. So were the owners, Christine and Francis, who took their time in giving us advice on how to move around in the city when we first arrived.
Riad Miski also offers a one-day trip into the Atlas Mountains which includes a stop at a Berber market and a hearty meal in a Berber house way up in the mountains. On the tour we were accompanied by Hussein and Khalid, who we got along great. What a trip!
Christine also helped us organise a trip to Mhamid south of the Atlas, where we spent four nights at Kasbah Aladin - again with friendly people, good food and with two wonderful trips into the dunes of the Sahara. After that we returned for one last night at the Riad Miski and it felt like coming home. What more can you say? Yeah, one more thing: the rooms in Riad Miski have no TV-sets – a deliberate decision by the owners that only adds up the Riad’s atmosphere, and for which we were more than thankful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at Riad Miski for 3 nights this March with my mom. We stayed in the Gingembre room set up with 2 single beds. We were very comfortable, and loved the room and the entire riad.

Christine was very helpful, spending time on giving us clear directions and tips for our first time in Marrakech/Morocco. She even went the extra step, literally, and walked us to Jemaa el Fna square the first time so we could learn how to get there.

Yousef, on staff, is also wonderfully friendly and accommodating to our needs. He helped me learn a few key phrases in Moroccan Arabic and was so happy at my interest in the language.

The food for dinner was wonderful, they even made me vegetarian food, including the best eggplant dish I've ever tasted, and a couple varieties of tagines, with amazing desserts.

The riad is in a great location, a short walk to the square on a quieter side street.

Taxis will drop you off and pick you up about one block away at the nearest wider street. I recommend using their taxi service as he knows the location...

The only drawback which would be true for any riad, is that with all the rooms facing the center courtyard, you hear the sounds throughout and if people smoke, it wafts up to your room.These buildings don't have windows facing the street (on purpose), so if you want your door/window open, just be prepared to be flexible. It's worth the experience to stay in a traditional riad and to enjoy it, even with these minor inconveniences. Try the hammam too!

I highly recommend Riad Miski, and hope someday I can return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Miski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.