We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Save Saved
You added Riad Miski to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Miski
6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

A perfect haven for discovering Marrakech. Christine was the most helpful host and was always on hand to offer advice regarding the best way to discover the city. The breakfast each day was varied and tasty. The sleeping quarters absolutely lovely. Try the massage. and be sure to go for at least one dinner in the Riad. We thought it was the best Tagine we had!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    472
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
264
32
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were visiting Marrakech for the second time, and had no hesitation in staying at Riad Miski again. It's in a great location, the owners and staff are friendly are very welcoming, and it's good value for money. The rooms are spacious and stylish, and the roof terrace is just perfect for relaxing after sightseeing. The food on offer is lovely - with both Moroccan and French choices, and the breakfasts are varied and plentiful. Christine recommended Le Jardin which was a great cafe, and with the famous map it's very easy to find your way around. We probably enjoyed it even more the second time. Would recommend this Riad wholeheartedly, and we shall most definitely be coming back again. Thanks to Christine, Francis and their lovely team. Carol & Andy

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean & comfortable. We stayed in Curcuma this time but Vanille on our last s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Riad Miski at the beginning of October and had the most amazing time.The Riad is a little piece of heaven in the middle of the Medina. Christine and her staff were extremely welcoming, provided great advice for where to go when and just made us feel at home.
Our trips to the souks were made so much easier with Christine's advice and her recommendations on where to eat were spot on.
The room was spotlessly clean and extremely quiet which provided a welcome break from the busy streets outside. The breakfasts were lovely and different each day, always serving fresh fruit and breads.
We had a couples hamman which was great - it's just a shame we didn't have enough time to get a massage too.
Thanks for a wonderful break - would recommend the riad to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I took my mum to Riad Miski for 3 nights as a long weekend away and was so happy we were staying there! Not only was it clean with comfortable beds and a lovely room, it was also very quiet and serves incredible food! The owners and staff are all so accommodating, good fun, interesting and interested, they really made an effort to make sure our holiday was excellent. They offered a perfect blend of being friendly yet also giving us lots of space to relax.
There is on-site hammam and massage which is fantastic! Also, they are licensed so we enjoyed a cold glass of rose with our delicious 4 course dinner that was verging on Michelin stars! I would genuinely recommend staying here. It was safe, has a safe, is a gorgeous riad and in a good location. We walked home in the dark every night after shopping all night and felt totally safe. Everything about it was superb. Top marks!!

Room Tip: our room was the junior suite which was quiet, large, had a great shower, sofa, massive mirror, lamp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

In September 2013 my wife and I had a 6 day holiday in Marakesh. We stayed at the Riad Miski because of excellent tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Christine and her staff welcomed us like long lost family.On arrival Christine gave us an overview of the city and took us personally to the main square. Within two days we were familiar with the old town. The room was superb and the food was amazing. Although we had a meal in several local restaurants our favorite was the meal prepared by the Riad Miskis Chef. The rest of the Staff and Frances,Christine's husband were so helpful.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone who wanted a serene oasis in the middle of Marrakesh. We will return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have never written a review before, but after a week at Riad Miski I felt I should. It's difficult to find fault, the staff & the accommodation are superb, nothing was to much trouble. We were met by Yousaf who served an evening meal to us having arrived in the evening. The whole Riad was spotlessly clean & the bedrooms very spacious. After breakfast the next morning we meet the owners Christine & Francis. Christine spent time explaining the best places to go & how to get there & she didn't give a bad recommendation. She organised a guide to take us in to the mountains, to shop & cook with the lovely Raja & a private hamman followed by a massage with Francis. It's a ten minute walk through streets to the main square which in itself is a experience. We loved the hustle and bustle of the Medina but it was always a pleasure to return to the peace and calm of Riad Miski. Can't recommend the Riad enough. Would have to say Marrakesh is not a place for young children.There is the use of a fridge on the beautiful roof terrace, where you can help your self to alcoholic drink, and put a note in the honesty book. Christine also organise our transfer to and from the airport, which cost 15 euros each way.We would highly recommend Riad Miski and we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Rooms are very lovely and comfortable. Roof top has great views of the surroundings and a great place to star gaze. On the rooftop was a hammam and massage room. Had an amazing body scrub and massage by Souad. Owners Christine and Francis were very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this riad to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Miski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.