We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Tranquil Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Save Saved
You added Riad Miski to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Miski
6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & Tranquil Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 3-night stay in Riad Miski and I would highly recommend a visit to anyone that asks. After trekking in the Atlas Mountains for four days, returning to this riad in the city was such a refreshing, relaxing experience. Christine and her husband and staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating (even joining us for a little chess!). We found the location to be perfect and the riad was such a quiet, calm retreat from the nearby busy streets. I especially enjoyed the lovely lovely terrace, which is furnished with tables and lounge chairs - perfect for enjoying some afternoon mint tea and re-energizing to head back out to the souks. Although the tagine cooking in Morocco is delicious, another small detail that improved our stay was that when we arrived Christine offered use of the riad's refrigerator and plates and utensils in case we wanted to have a few picnic meals during our stay. This proved a welcome alternative for a few lunches and a nice break from eating out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    452
    35
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
256
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a fantastic morning/early afternoon cooking with the lovely Riad chef here. It was 45euros per person, and we went shopping with the chef round the souks in the morning. We then cooked 3 starters, 2 mains and a desert with the English speaking chef and ate it all at the end. Such a fantastic experience - wonderful people, great food, a real bargain and a gorgeous Riad. Can not rate this highly enough!! We didn't stay at the Riad but it looked beautiful and tranquil. One of the highlights of our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Riad Miski is located a bit outside the touristed parts of Marrakech, but still within the Medina and easy walking distance to attractions. The english/french speaking owner Christine and her staff were all very accommodating, sharing advice on where to visit, eat meals, and experience the life of Marrakech. The riad is tranquil and quiet inside, even though it is close to busy parts of town. The neighborhood is filled with craftsmen working on decorative carpentry. Breakfast is served on rooftop terrace overlooking the city, and differs each day.

Rooms are oddly shaped, long and narrow, as is the style of a traditional riad. Even though this makes the room a bit small, it is fun and pleasant to spend time in the courtyard and terrace. Staying here feels like being part of a family.

I highly recommend Riad Miski.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My friend and I had a really excellent stay at Riad Miski; from the moment we arrived Christine and the team were friendly and accommodating and the relaxed atmosphere was a perfect compliment to the bustling streets of the Medina. Beautiful rooms, great cooking lesson and would wholly recommend the hammam and massage. Also don't miss the breakfast - a different choice of bread/pancake every day and fresh peach/orange/melon/banana juice.

Its a 10 minute walk to the main square through a slightly less touristy bit of the Medina - Christine will give you a map with directions. She also booked our airport transfers and helped us organise a trip to the Cascades D'Ouzoud. All in all we felt very well looked after and would definitely recommend it - an oasis of calm in Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 5 days at the Riad Miski in Marrakech in April. It was a particularly hot April with temperatures reaching 38C but there was air conditioning in the room, which worked. The staff and the owner, Christine of the Riad are extremely helpful and friendly. They organised airport pickup and delivery, the also booked a trip for us to see one small valley within the Atlas mountains. After we arrived we were given a map of Marrakech and Christine explained how to find our way around and recommended a few restaurants. The food in the Riad was amazing. We only had one dinner there but it was miles better than what we were served out in the restaurants of the city. Another couple in the small riad ate in every day (maybe it was not their first time there?). The Riad is beautifully presented and very close to the souks and the central square. The only slight downside is that the bed is the hardest thing I have ever tried to sleep on. I slept on the sofa instead (which was slightly softer). Around 5.30 am every morning the muezzin wakes the resident bird (similar to a sparrow) which lives in the riad and it started chirping, which echoes through the centre of the riad and will wake you up. So the holiday was not as restful as we had hoped but it is nevertheless a nice, central and decent location to stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: 4 rooms are on the first floor and are nice, airy and bright compared to two rooms which are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our stay at Riad Miski was perfect. We live in a developing place, and were really just looking for a comfortable place to relax, forget about work. Riad Miski so far exceeded these demands that it is it more than other aspects of our trip that we have talked about since (and we loved Marrakech itself!). The rooms are really tastefully furnished and comfortable, but the stand out feature of this Riad is the rooftop terrace, which has an amazing view of the Atlas Mountains and is the perfect place to have breakfast each morning or a glass of wine or mint tea at sunset (or a chat with Yousaf, the ever-friendly and interesting

From the first day the staff at Riad Miski were incredibly accommodating. We had pre-arranged for a pick up at the train station (which i would recommend no matter where you stay in Marrakech - it is very easy to get lost! though that is half the fun of being there...). However, we managed to catch an earlier train and thus arrived four hours early. I called the Riad and Christine immediately directed us to an easy-to-find cafe where we could have a coffee and wait for her - she must have dropped everything and come straight to us because she was there by the time we got our cafe au lait! She took us back to the riad - a very short and easy walk from the main square, though far enough off the beaten track to feel peaceful and authentic - and our room was all ready for us. She then got out a map and made copious notes of all the best places to eat and drink, sights to see, shops, etc. In the next four days, we tried many of her recommendations, all of which were fantastic! I would especially recommend, La Fondouk, where we had a really delicious french-moroccan meal, and the Photography museum, which was unexpectedly delightful - i think it was our favorite site - and there is also a lovely terrace cafe upstairs.

Though we spent plenty of time wandering around the souks and pursuing recommended sights, there were so many things to enjoy at the Riad itself, that it was often a wrench to leave! We had dinner there on our first night, had a massage, and took a day trip to Atlas Mountains, each of which were excellent, and provided with huge smiles - characteristic of all their staff.

I really can't say enough good things about Riad Miski - I've been encouraging everyone I know to visit, and soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Riad Miski is just lovely. Christine and her team are incredibly helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Christine provided us with all the information we needed to get around the Medina without getting too lost. We did the cookery lesson, day trip and the Hamman - all of which were great experiences. We loved the hustle and bustle of the Medina but it was always a pleasure to return to the peace and calm of Riad Miski.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech
Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Miski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.