We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Save Saved
You added Riad Miski to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Miski
6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've just realised we've not left a review of our wonderful stay last year at the Riad. It was our first time in Marrakech and let me say: it won't be the last.

The riad is lovely, our room was stunning. Christine is amazing and even though I managed to mess up our return date, she was gracious and I'm utterly grateful to her for that.

The staff on hand were great and really, I don't think we could have had a better time. In fact, I'm looking at dates again for this year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Baia Rose and I became addicted to dozing on the small couch in the late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
263
32
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in March 2012 having read rave reviews. Riad Miski did not disappoint. It is a beautiful, calm building, centrally located, and very competitively priced. The staff were all fantastic, polite, and made us feel very at home.
The Riad itself runs activities, Hammam sessions, cooking classes run by the Riads own chef, and excursions.
We were fortunate enough to be arriving on the evening of Christine's (the owner) birthday and were welcomed with a feast, Moroccan wine, native music and dancing, all within the beautiful atrium of the Riad.

Marrakesh itself is a busy place with narrow, winding streets full of people (and mopeds). Whilst this is part of the charm of Marrakesh it is important to have a quiet, calm space to relax in.
I can recommend Riad Miski whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyreso, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were a group of friends and family (all ages) that stayed at Riad Miski to celebrate my birthday. Christine and Francis and their staff went out of their their way to make us feel at home. They gave us tips about Marrakech, helped us book guided tours and restaurants, and spent hours showing us the souks. The riad is beautiful, clean with nice rooms and bathrooms, lovely roof terrace where we had breakfast every day. Christine and Francis also arranged my birthday party in the Riad with marockan dinner (best food we had in Marrakech!), musicians and belly dancing, a magic evening! We also tried their hamam and massage, recommended.
This was my second time staying at Riad Miski, and I enjoyed it even more this time. It is a lovely riad, an oasis in the Medina!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in January and we loved it! We booked the Mini Miski package for our first night there, so after the plane ride we were picked up at the airport and taken to the Riad. Christine sat down with us and walked us through all the great things to do and see, gave us a wonderful map, and told us what a good price would be for several things we wanted to do (helpful to know when bartering.) After that we had a hammam and massage at the riad. We also went to a fancy spa for a hammam and massage, but the one from the riad was much better. I wish we would have saved our money and just booked a second one at the riad! We had our best meal in Morocco that night at the riad, be sure to eat dinner there at least once. If you need a taxi anywhere just tell Christine or Youssef and they will arrange it for you. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this place. It is a true oasis in the Marrakech medina. The place is beautiful and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely and the terrace is stunning. Breakfast is great. In sum, the perfect place to stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: I didn't see them all, but I would guess that every room in this place is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very recommended riad to visit Marrakech, the owner of the riad explain us all we needed, the stuff was very nice, rooms and facilities were super-clean, and the hamman incredible.... Don't doubt and go to this riad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed with our three young children. I noted that one of the other reviews had a negative experience with their children. Although or children are also lively, we had no problems. Whenever you stay in these old buildings, you have to remember that noise carries. The riad is beautifully renovated (although not traditionally decorated) and we found all the staff helpful and friendly. The location is also central.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Miski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.