We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to finish in Morocco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comptoir Darna Marrakech

Comptoir Darna Marrakech
Avenue Echouhada | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-37702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $61 - $135
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Comptoir Darna is the first lounge-restaurant-club in Marrakech, its musical concept has made it famous. This Restaurant & Club is a place where a colorful, cosmopolitan clientele of the famous and the not-so-famous rub shoulders in a festive atmosphere created by exotic dancers, live musicians and DJ's… A fun and trendy place offering a menu featuring both International and Moroccan dishes. The perfect blend of the Orient and the West, this is the place in Marrakech where night time means party time.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to finish in Morocco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Comptoir Darna was such a treat. The atmosphere was probably my favorite part about the dinner experience. Our party ha cocktails, which were excellent, and the food was fabulous. The beef and chicken tagines fell off the bone! A little pricey, but definitely worth the bit of extra cash.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    457
    390
    108
    36
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staying at an all inclusive hotel - this was a very welcome break from the same old same old food everyday...
Great atmosphere, belly dancing show and food was great...would go again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Morroccan Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fabulous food, lush cocktails and excellent service all accompanied by great entertainment of dancing and Morroccan music. Highly recommended and worth the extra money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were sort of disappointed. It's a tip of our hotel. Then the place is nice, the staff is attentive. The local food is good, but not special. The dance show is very nice and funny. Although we think this very tourist. In the second floor there is a bar. It's more informal, but we don't like that.The drinks is very expensive and, we think there were prostitutes. But we are not sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good meal, good entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

just got back from eating here. we had two appetizers, two entrees, a bottle of wine, and purchased a pack of cigarettes and the bill came to 870 dirhams... i have no idea whether or not this was a good price, but we certainly had a good time. Unlike most folks on trip advisor, i cant tell whether this is the best meal in marrakech, or the best price... all i know is that i had good food, a decent bottle of wine, saw an entertaining show, and sat in a trendy place for a couple of hours. People may say the waiters are a bit rude, i say shut up and have a bit more wine and care a little less on whether you wait 17 minutes between courses or 8.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Darna Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comptoir Darna Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.