We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comptoir Darna Marrakech

Comptoir Darna Marrakech
Avenue Echouhada | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-37702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $61 - $135
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Comptoir Darna is the first lounge-restaurant-club in Marrakech, its musical concept has made it famous. This Restaurant & Club is a place where a colorful, cosmopolitan clientele of the famous and the not-so-famous rub shoulders in a festive atmosphere created by exotic dancers, live musicians and DJ's… A fun and trendy place offering a menu featuring both International and Moroccan dishes. The perfect blend of the Orient and the West, this is the place in Marrakech where night time means party time.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great to go with a few of you, excellent show and food. Different evening with a good atmosphere. Def one to do

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    458
    390
    108
    37
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Place to eat and to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went there with a friend who didnt know the place. We had seafood tagine, the best in my life. Bailey dancers came during dinner and made a fantastic show! then we went upstaires for drinks where the atmsphere was really fun, place to visit for sure, et to re visit in the future!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra, Spain
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Nice but not fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Recommended by a friend to go here, I found the whole experience a little too international and a bit false though the belly dancing was in fact very amusing and done well.

Despite booking we were put outside on a tiny table next to chain smoking American lady who was far more modified than original material. I have seen people smoking before and after a meal, even between courses with members of the British royal family but never between spoonfuls.

The table was tiny.

The food was though not bad at all and I guess if you want to stay at an international hotel outside of the city and wander to eat sort of international stuff like the world famous comptoir burger this is the place for you.

Would I do it again no , good value, not bad including drinks it was 85 euros not bad am i being picky?

The belly dancing and the ladies dancing with trays on their heads was very funny.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice alternative evening.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you have already seen the souks the Medina ..the desert and everything else that is the real Morocco why not spend a night as you would at home!!
Well that was our thought as we made our reservation. The place lived up to our expectations. Nice decor inside and out helpful smiling (goodlooking!!!) staff and if you turn up before 10:30 you will be able to watch (and why not participate.)..the exotic belly dancers performing.
Of course as back home the place(food+drinks) is overpriced but still worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with fine cuisine and show around 10 pm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant gives you the feeling that you really are in
holliday. When you arrive the bring you to your table ground floor or first floor.the food was excellent ! There is also a little garden outside .service was good ! the arabic show was verry good !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Darna Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comptoir Darna Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.