We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive atmosphere, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comptoir Darna Marrakech

Comptoir Darna Marrakech
Avenue Echouhada | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-37702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 535 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $59 - $132
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Comptoir Darna is the first lounge-restaurant-club in Marrakech, its musical concept has made it famous. This Restaurant & Club is a place where a colorful, cosmopolitan clientele of the famous and the not-so-famous rub shoulders in a festive atmosphere created by exotic dancers, live musicians and DJ's… A fun and trendy place offering a menu featuring both International and Moroccan dishes. The perfect blend of the Orient and the West, this is the place in Marrakech where night time means party time.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Festive atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was very welcoming to us 2 ladies who had a reservation. The belly dancing troupe and candle tray belly dancers were great. A very fun, lively atmosphere that also has good food. You must try the "Assortment of 7 Moroccan salads" that arrives on a stacked tea cake plate. They have other dishes besides Moroccan food in case you don't fancy that but the traditional cuisine was delicious. I would definitely dine here again! After dinner, we went upstairs to the cocktail bar and was spoiled by Hachim and the bar team's excellent espresso martinis. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    488
    403
    109
    36
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I love bringing people to the Comptoir, always a great evening, lovely food, delicious cocktails, great floor show and the staff are delightful, helpful, friendly and attentive without being pushy. I have been many times and email book from the UK and always get a prompt reply and excellent service.

I highly recommend this place and will be back again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I, had been to Morocco last month and we wanted to try this place. The food was excellent and authentic. Staff was helpful, the belly-dancing amazing! Go there super hungry!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant & Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A great selection of local dishes, the food was well presented and tasted good. The restaurant then turns into a belly dancing show, which was a lot of fun. We then went upstairs to the bar, where a DJ got us all dancing! A great fun night out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent restaurant. The food was great and the show of the dancers was extraordinary!!... I definitively recommend this place if you want to enjoy of a good meal and nice show in Marrakech.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Darna Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comptoir Darna Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.