We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to get away from the madness that is Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Christina

Save Saved
You added Riad Christina to your Saves list
Riad Christina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Christina
136, derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi - Médina, Marrakech 40008 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #237 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great location to get away from the madness that is Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Located inside the Medina down the tiny side streets it is just around 5 minutes walk from the main square. Beautiful clean and large rooms with excellent bathrooms. The roof terrace is also perfect to relax either during the daytime or evenings when star gazing!

The staff are incredibly friendly and the food also excellent. Highly recommend this place and I will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were a bit shocked when arriving to the main square in the middle of the busiest time of day, and having to try to find the riad. Luckily it's just a few minutes away from the square, but it was a little challenge to find it. Have a detailed description with you and it's easy to find. The riad a perfectly located and a tranquil place compared to it's surroundings. The best food we had on our trip was there, cooked with an hours notice. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It is situated in a strategic place near all the convenience places inside the Medina. The staff is very friendly and they will take care of you in all the details. It a high recommend place if you are looking for peace and tranquility inside the crazy Medina.

Ximena and Fernando ( Uruguay)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We (me 6 months pregnant) en my husband stay in this Riad for 8 nights. We arranged a pick up from the airport and although our flight was 45 min early, our driver was already waiting in a nice clean jeep.

The riad is 5 min from the square in a small side street. In the riad the sounds of the birds will wake you up every morning.

We where very well recieved and taken care of. Having breakfast on the roof terras is amazing. Nothing was too much to arrange and not everybody could speak English well bit that was not a problem (we do not speak any french). The staff Mustafa, Karim and Armina were always there to help without being in the way or trying to sell you anything.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

My wife and I traveled to Marrakech for 2 days and one of our Moroccan friends suggested this riad located in the Medina. The riad was very clean and the Lavender Suite was very nice and spacious. I highly recommend eating a meal at the riad as it was some of the best food I had in Morocco. The service at the riad was outstanding and very friendly. They really worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. The location was within a 5-10 min walk of the Djemaa el Fna. I would highly recommend this riad to any friends going to Marrakech. The riad also had free wifi!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This was a really lovely place to stay. The staff was helpful, the rooms beautiful and traditional and the location quite convenient (though a little hard to get to at first). All the rooms are different, however, so make sure you choose one that you like. The rooftop is very pretty and there is wireless in the place! We had one dinner there, and although expensive, it was AWESOME and catered very well to me being vegetarian.

One tip: if you are going to the airport, arrange your own way, because if they do it for you, they will of course charge extra for the commission they are getting

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed at the Riad Christina for two nights. Like many of the riads in Marrakech, to reach the Riad Christina you have to negotiate many narrow streets. However, it is relatively easy to find not far off the busy Rue Dabachi.

We were welcomed with mint tea and home made biscuits and immediately made to feel very at home. Lovely, traditional decor with a small plunge pool on the ground floor. Our room was Gingembre and was superb, again with really traditional furnishings.

The service from the staff was absolutely excellent and I cannot thank them enough for how welcome we were made to feel. Every need and wish was catered for! They do not speak English at all really, so if you do have some French this is helpful. However, I think this adds to the riads charm.

This is a beautiful riad, in a good location. Very peaceful, with little noise from the neighbouring streets. The main highlight is the staff however, who are just wonderful. I would not consider staying in a hotel in Marrakech, riads like this are perfect to get a true sense of the place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Christina

Address: 136, derb Jdid | Derb Dabachi - Médina, Marrakech 40008 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Christina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.