We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
24434060
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 548 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Al Fassia completely deserve all the credit and rave reviews, the food was incredible, we had the mixed salad starter and the lamb and chicken tagine, all were very tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful, taking the time to explain what was what in each dish. Small touches such as the hot towels and rose water after the meal were a very nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    364
    136
    54
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good food and very good location for the hotel we stayed at (Diwane Hotel).

Popular restaurant so best to book if possible. Traditional Moroccan food and very tasty. Was recommended by the Lonely Planet guide.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ive been with some friends to the Alfassia restaurant , and we had the best moroccan meals ever.
It's really a place where you can taste the best of moroccan food , the service was so good ( only women) they welcome you with smiles and they were all fantastic . I will for sure return to alfassia when I come back to Marrakech next time

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not sure why people rave about this place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ok it's interesting because it's entirely run and staffed by women in a fairly chauvinistic country.the food we thought was ok but not exceptional.service a bit icy.ambience not exceptional but undeniably popular place for tourists and locals

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A good meal, pleasant service and nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were fortunate to get a table as we had no reservation - but had arrived just after opening. The overall impression was of a tastefully decorated restaurant with enough touches of local culture with being bright and miodern. The food was good - the brouillettes especially so and the tagines did not disappoint. The choice of wine was good and reasonably priced for a restaurant of this quality. The service all round was quietly efficient and friendly. I would definitely revisit if in Marrakesh again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;