We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Moroccan food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
24434060
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 536 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good quality Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recommended by our hotel, very good food, service and setting. We tried mixed kebabs and a chicken tangine plus appetisers and desert and all were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    538
    354
    129
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE FINE FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Modern location in the new part of the town not far from Jardin Majorelle. Managed by all women, very kind, and You will find fine local dishes tasty of the local flavors.
Clean and quiet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if you want 'clean and tasty' tagine...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Served and ran by women, Al Fassia offers a nice evening meal with traditional moroccan cuisine, cooked well with GOOD ingredients (many places serve these dishes, but with poor deliverance) The decor and ambience was warm and chic. an average main course costs between 7-18pounds. (Most are 7/8 pounds) and wine starts from 9 pounds a bottle.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The first impression is great , and the rest is even better!
We didnt have a booking on a saturday night but they manage to get us a table in half an hour, all the ladies are very nice and know a lot more about service than many expensive places in marrakech !
We had the mix pastilla and the mix salad to start with wich both were great! For main couscous royal and tajine with prunes as good as the starters BUT it was way too much food, i suggest to start by sharing a main course and then you can see. The bill was 690 dirrham including water and their finest second cheapest wine!! (170 dirrham) .
Definetely a place to go ..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal in a great restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch there during the week. We ordered starters and main course. The service was friendly and attentive, the food was excellent and well presented, and the surroundings very pleasant. It was an authentic experience and one we were pleased to have had. We are looking forward to trying their Uk branch in Windsor!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.