We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste. Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
24434060
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great taste. Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place in gueliz. Great location. The service was efficient, the all female staff were on the ball. I had the salad starter that consist of sevrral small dishes some sweet and some savory dishes follwed by the vegetarian tajine my family tries the chicken tajine and the lamb tajine all delicious. We were too stuffed to have amy dessert but mint tea works great after the meal. The women continously top up bread dont eat too much bread before the meal or you will not be able fonish your meal. Compared to many restaurants in marrakech this was by far the best value we paid approx 400 dh for three ppl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    536
    353
    128
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious marrocancuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

we enjoy the food, the ambience and the service, that's probably the place to go.
Would definitely recommnd ... but you must book.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food at this restaurant was great. Of note was the chicken with pumpkin and caramelised onion - almost the best we ate in all Morocco. Service by the all - woman team was unfriendly and slow

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our night in the new town and we are very glad we went. An all-women run restaurant which was a great change for the otherwise somewhat male dominated Marrakesh with a special atmosphere and good food. The chicken with caramelized onions and pumpkin was very good as was the lamb. We really liked this experience and recommend the restaurant for a visit despite lack of outdoor seating or views!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Morrocan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Al Fassia came highly recommended to us by the owners of our Riad as a great place for authentic Morrocan food. It didn’t disappoint.

The food was excellent; we especially enjoyed the entrée of Salads. The salads included 10 small plates of local specialities. It was easily the best food we had in Marrakech. We also liked that it’s completely run by local women.

This place had a great atmosphere and was packed. You may need to book several days in advance to get a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.