We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
24434060
Update restaurant details
Ranked #49 of 508 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant serves great food and has a very 'buzzy' atmosphere. The service is efficient and it is well worth visiting!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    466
    327
    118
    46
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The service is made by only by women, and you could see them cooking!!
It is great for couple, family and business too.
I will recommended for the freshness and quality of food.
NB : The bill gets reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reserve your table right now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food is absolutely superb and everyone knows it, was absolutely packed and we had to reserve like 3 days in advance. We reserved our table by just knocking on the door in the day, because we didn't have a phone that worked abroad, they just opened it and booked us in. I had a lamb and aubergine tagine and the lamb was probably the best I'd ever had. The women are so nice and at the beginning or the end I can't remember they come and wash you hands with a hot cloth and your hands feel tingly. It just felt very authentic, like you were in these women's front room having a home cooked meal. Do not leave marrakech without going.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Al Fassia had been recommended so we reserved a table - glad we did because it was packed. Great ambience, good service. This is Marrakech, so please dont assume everyone should speak to you in English - a little French does go a long way though if like us you dont speak Arabic! The food here was easily the best quality we had during our 5 days in the city....never thought I would eat pigeon pie but you have to try it. Even the Morrocan wine was surprisingly good. Had more of a european feel than all other restaurants we tried, but still had a unique character - maybe its because all the staff are women?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What is all the fuss about?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to al fassia for a special last night treat after a few friends had recommended it. It is totally underwhelming. To be clear, the food is good, well prepared and tasty but the decor was concrete and the service, almost like a fast food joint. No character, no interaction and if you have ever been to Manchester, there are better evenings to be had in Rusholme. Bothered? Not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.