We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morroccon food with a female touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia

Al Fassia
55 Boulevard Zerktouni | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
24434060
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 567 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Morroccon food with a female touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were at al Fassia at lunch in November and were welcomed by one of the two sister owners, a majestic personality who certainly was the Queen of the place. Management by walking around, smiling, joking, chating, laughing, constantly aware of the wellbeing of her clients. She was here, there & everywhere. So we had high hopes concerning the food. We were absolutely not disappointed, All 3 courses were well prepared, looked delicious and tasted even better, a joy for the eye and for the palate .The interior was beautiful, the personal skilled and all of them female. And over all them reigned the Queen who of course also managed the bill. Wonderful to be in the good hands of powerful women who knows what is all about. We did not ate more that day. The bill? 70 euro including a good Moroccon red wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    386
    146
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Tourist trap?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

i hesitated To rate it between "poor" and "terrible". First sight is a cold and unfriendly staff, also nervous and over busy. They put me on a table in front of the entrance door. I had a lamb tajine (120dhm), or should i say a lamb-bone tajine served in not more than 4 minutes..... (?) Which was nevertheless absolutely delicious. Pastries as dessert were industrial and untastefull. Avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Out of town and better for it. More locals than tourists.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This restaurant is just past the Carrefour superstore should your taxi driver be unsure of location. Delightful decor and excellent service of memorable food. Best recomendation is the number of local people using the restaurant. Food is Moroccan at its best. Even if tagined out this establishment will be memorable for the quality of everything. Unlike many restaurants relying on tourists the portions were large. Still has 3 courses with the soup being memorable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Easily the best restaurant during our trip - visit at least twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Al fassia restaurant has a great atmosphere, friendly and warm service by all-women staff and real local dishes. We visited this place in the end of our trip and had paid the double amount for far worse dinners. Visit this place at least twice to experience more of the delicious dishes!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A real home made food from the refined city of Fes, and served by great beautiful ladies, owned by women and only women can work there, hence the excellent quality! A must try in Marrakeh and ask for the Lamb confite.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.