We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10, not much more to say! But..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Djebel to your Saves list
Riad Djebel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“10/10, not much more to say! But..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

... this riad truly lives up to all the rave reviews. It offers utter peace in the middle of the medina, no muzak,no TV, no cars, just the muezzins calling to prayer, and children playing in the alley after school. The loudest noise in the riad is provided by three or four sparrows cadging breakfast crumbs on the roof terrace.
Mustapha and the 2 ladies are attentive and helpful, without ever being intrusive.Sylvain's Walk, on the first day, helps you orient yourself in the immediate neighbourhood, and he is a fund of info about where best to buy things, and what not to do - let him organise the pick-up at the airport, you'll never find it otherwise.
He and Miguel have carried out the most beautiful and appropriate renovation of the riad, and are imaginative and peaceful in their attitude to, and care of their guests. May they have many, many more!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
220
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visiting Morocco for the first time and wanting to enjoy a true Marrakech experience we booked in to Riad Djebel for four nights. Positioning was perfect being only a short walk to the centre square and to the amazing and vibrant Souks. On arrival we were welcomed with the traditional green tea and pastries before being shown to our accommodation which was excellent. Miguel then escorted us to the Medina central square to ensure we could navigate our way around and armed us with the local knowledge we needed to ensure a wonderful Marrakech experience .Meals upon request at the riad were fabulous as were the nearby restaurants suggested by Miguel. Miguel was a wealth of knowledge and the help afforded us in onward bookings and day excursions was exceptional. Thanks for a wonderful experience .

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in May, two couples. The Riad is wonderful, every room is different from the other and furnished with traditional furniture, very clean. The common spaces are fresh, ideal for relaxing after the day spent visiting the old city. The breakfast is served on the roof terrace, which is also a perfect place for a last drink at night. All the staff were very nice and helpful (they escorted us the first time we went to the main square). The position is central, but not in the middle of the crowded part of the Medina. As some of the surrounding houses are not renovated or under renovation, the exterior is not very attractive, but once you enter the old style wooden door, you feel like having reached an oasis. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms at the grond floor are fresher than the ones at the upper level. We didn't use the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The Riad was clean and tidy and the the rooms quite spacious. The staff were extremely helpful not only with advice about how to conduct yourself in the souk but also booking restaurants and excursions. The food at the Riad was better than some of the restaurants we tried and alcohol was available. All in all would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavsberg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean, neat, great breakfast on the terrace, we chose to have dinner on the terrace as well two
evenings, excellent food and service.
Staff as well as owner (Silvain) extreamly nice, friendly whom made us feel welcome. A true oasis
in the Medina. Helpful with bookings of restarants, excursions, guiding us through the Medina
our first day. The owner (Silvain) speeks excellent English very helpful as we don´t speek French.
We really enjoyed our stay for 5 days.

Being picked up and returned to the airport added indeed to our well being.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms are equal, quite large, with large bathrooms, located on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in total in November. Everything about the place was great- food, staff, rooms, roof terrace, location. It is a truly peaceful oasis of calm in the delightful mayhem of Marrakech.
Miguel (the owner) was very helpful indeed, booking restaurants for evening meals and, more importantly, walked us to the main square on our first day in Marrakech with a map and helpful tips on landmarks to mark our journey back. Having spoken to other tourists in Marrakech, who struggled with locating key elements, this trip was invaluable. The map provided by the riad also had a number of key spots, restaurants, banks etc on it.
The breakfasts were good, the staff really friendly.
Many thanks to all there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonate Pozzolo, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went in Marrakech in August and we like very much this Riad!!. Confortable and cleanly.
In this Riad you can find a sense of peace and you can relax a lot. we love so much also all the staff members. Besides, we found cooking really good , both breakfast and dinner...we reccomend this place for an holidays in Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Djebel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.