We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefect and quiet place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Djebel to your Saves list
Riad Djebel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pefect and quiet place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean riad just and easy 10 minutes away from the main square. Sylvain is a very friendly host, who would do anything to help you, and would even walk you to the square or to the busstation. He really makes you feel like a special guest, which is also reflected in the beatifully served breakfast. If you like dinner can also be served (highly recommended!). Sylvain's helper (abdul ali) is also the sweetest!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melizze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We received a welcome email shortly after booking and Sylvian was quite responsive to email in the weeks leading up to the trip. They arranged for pickup from the airport and train station and our arrival was (relatively--only due to hiccups on our part) seamless.

You don't need a guide or tour to navigate life inside the walls--Miguel showed us to the square (approx 10 min walk), spent several minutes going over a map with us and it was quite easy to get around once we got our bearings. We were able to walk to see all of the sites, with the exception of the Jardins to which we took a taxi. The riad is located down a couple of alleys but we found it without trouble and never felt unsafe coming back at night (2 female travelers).

Nothing but kind words to say about the hospitality and quality of the accommodations. Also recommend having at least one dinner here--the chicken tajine was better than the restaurants and cheaper! Note, there is no view of the medina from the rooftop as some of the reviews seem to indicate; the roof is amazing but the walls are high and in peering over you see a sea of satellite dishes. Not a downside, just don't expect to be people watching from the roof. The rooms themselves also do not have windows (but do have A/C). Wireless is pretty strong, better in the downstairs common area than in the room or on the roof we found.


Ask to see the photos from before the renovations, what they did with the place was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citymouse1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

excellent door to door service. the hospitality was fabulous but unfussy. really good value in comparison to other places we looked at. we really liked the location and very easy to find once we got our bearings on the first day. we really loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are nice. we had a suite which had a lovely bathroom with a bath big enough for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sscott77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at Riad Djebel for four nights. We got in quite late the first night, a taxi driver picked us up at the airport and we were greeted by Mustapha. He was really nice and made us delicious egg crepes because we were starving. The place is really beautiful. Our room was on the first floor and it was so serene and relaxing after a day out in Marrakech, which is such a contrast. Marisa (a friend of Sylvain, owner) showed us around and walked us to the main square and made sure we knew the ropes of Marrakech before we went our own ways. She's was so helpful and fun to talk with day in and day out. Her and Mustapha helped plan a day trip to Imlil, a city surrounded by five Berbere villages. We hiked to a waterfall, stopped by a Berbere market, and even got a dromedary (camel with one hump) ride on the way back. Our trip was a fun adventure with the help of everyone at Riad Djebel. We would recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnLeeGuynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at riad djebel for one night with my husband.. Our transfer from the station was organized by the owner Sylvian... We were greeted with a warm welcome... The riad is charming, stylish and clean. Sylvian was so helpful in everything we asked. He walked with us to the main square, so we could find our way back to the riad easily.... It is a pity that we coul not stay longer.. We certainly recommend riad djebel....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergamo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Riad Djebel 3 nights and we were very satisfied of everything. The accomodation is excellent and the staff is very nice and friendly.
The breakfast is very good.
They also have a wonderful terrace to enjoy the sun.
I definitely suggest it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giacomofacheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything about this Riad was fantastic. The staff was so helpful and accomodating, the rooms were unique and charming, the food was fantastic, and the price was very reasonable.

Breakfast on the rooftop every morning was a fantastic way to start each day - amazing and fresh breads, oj, yogurt and mint tea.

The riad arranged all our transfers to / from the airport and trainstations flawlessly. Door to door service at it's best.

The Riad has a few 'green' conservation elements which was a lovely surprise.

The Riad is a bit away from the main square however the walk was easy and a great way to see a bit more of the city away from the tourist center

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor have a bit more light, rooms on the first floor are a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Safa
Riad Safa
#125 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#28 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Chafia
Riad Chafia
#11 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#46 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Zehar
Riad Zehar
#64 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Chameleon
Riad Chameleon
#45 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing