We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Security” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Djebel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Djebel to your Saves list
Riad Djebel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Austrilia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Security”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed four days at this riad and it proved to be a secure and quiet retreat. The owners were extremely helpful and made sure I could find my way back to the riad on the first day. They picked me up from the airport and had a meal ready for me on the night I arrived. I appreciated this as Marrakech can be a little overwhelming when you first arrive. The riad was very clean and tidy and the wifi worked extremely well. There was seating around the courtyard if you wish to sit outside your room. A simple breakfast was served on the rooftop and there was also seating up there to enjoy the cool breeze in the evening. There was AC in the room if needed. The riad was about 10 or 15 minutes from Jemma el Fna. The path is a little daunting at first but once you become familiar with certain landmarks it is okay. The owners will fill you in on the 'dos' and 'don'ts' around Marrakech. Enjoy, as it is a fascinating city.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor offer a little more privacy as the room on the ground floor is where ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
220
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

When travelling to Marrakech certainly consider Riad Djebel as place to stay! One of the best riads we stayed in, perfectly clean and modern rooms. As Marrakech has the most hectic medina this can really overwhelm you (negatively), but this is where the personal touch of Mustafa and Said makes your stay special. Explaining the medina, walk with you the first time to the big square and talk about some local habits makes you really comfortable, this is a big plus!
One small remark would be the alley you have to pass to reach the riad, but we would definitely recommend Djebel!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Mi casa en Marrakech, My house in Marrakech…

This was really Mi casa in Marrakech because after walking all over the Medina I returned to the Riad to a peaceful oasis. The location of the Riad is very convenience, I was so please that I did not have to travel long distances to get to the Riad, It was just fantastic to have a place to relax and enjoy a quiet moment after being in the busy Medina. The banana tree reminded me of “la finca” the farm, my father use to have a finca with a lot of banana trees. Like in my house I was reading my e-mail enjoying a delicious cup of coffee, or a fresh squeezed orange juice, it was just perfect.

Miguel and Sylvan, the owners, were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us buy our staff at good price and to point out locations in the Medina. They also give us tips and advice to ensure that our visit to Marrakech was good and safe.
A very clean and worm place to state in the middle of the Medina, breakfast was served at the terrace with a wonderful view. Food was excellent and of course the coffee was my favorite at any time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great place to rest your head after a day of sun and touring! Calm, cool and welcoming! Right in the Medina, central to everything.  No need to look any further, this is the place for you!  Walk to the markets, central square, and all that Marrkech has to offer.  Clean, and accommodating! Very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a gorgeous place!!!!! Love it! After a hot day walking in the busy Medina it was perfect to go back to the peacefulness of our Riad. What a cool, cozy and very lovely place!. Enjoying the serene and beautiful courtyard with banana and orange trees listening to the birds singing!!! just wonderful! The room was excellent full of nice details, very comfortable ,fresh, and spotlessly clean. The riad is perfectly located in the heart of the Medina ,walking distance to all the landmarks and the famous town square of Marrakech, Jemaa l-Fna. Great location! Breakfast in the pretty terrace was just delicious!!!!
Miguel, Sylvan and Said beautiful, charming and warm people and very helpful! Made us feel at home. Always making sure that we were comfortable, very attentive to our needs. Even escorting us to places to see or get our gifts.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you go to Marrakech, this place is a must.
What a lovely and clean place!
A place decorated with such a taste that you do not want to leave. A place where you find peace.
One of the most important things when I travel is a "Good bed" You need to have a good rest in order to function the next day and this bed was the best in Morocco.
The staff were incredible, they not only treat you well but also take the time to show you around so you feel safe.
Breakfast was wonderful! great bred and home made typical treats.
Thanks to the staff for the beautiful days in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked this last minute and even though there are excellent reviews on TA and the hotel website showed a lovely looking place, you never quite know until you arrive. This riad is way above what any review or pretty pictures can tell you. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and so, so helpful. They even walked us to the main square, pointing out landmarks, so that we would know the way (maps are pretty useless in the old part of Marrakech) and to a local restaurant. We had the ground floor room which opened out onto the open area but as it is such a small place, we hardly saw anyone else, and it felt like our own personal lounge. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts were so good we didn't need to eat lunch. Airport transfers arranged by them were quick and painless, and they would have arranged other trips had we wanted. It was an oasis of calm in a very manic city. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Djebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Djebel

Address: 190 derb Skaya, Issebtiynne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Djebel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Djebel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Djebel Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Djebel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.