We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best One” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bamaga

Save Saved
You added Riad Bamaga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Bamaga
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   86, derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #70 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Riad Bamaga was the best choice for our first stay in Marrakech. The rooms are really lovely and nicely decorated. Since we arrived late at night at the airport we were happy about Colette's offer that a driver is picking us up at the airport. Colette is really helpful and has good recommendations how to best explore the city. Also the staff is very charming and the breakfast on the rooftop terrace was always a good start of the day. Nice, quite neighborhood, not far from the souks and the main square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
161
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I've been here for the second time in this lovely small peaceful Riad. I've spent 6 nights with my wife and other 2 friends and we couldn't be happier of our choice. The riad is located 15 minutes away from the main square, and u can reach by walk any interesting place of the city. Room are spacious and well decorated.
But what really makes the difference are the owners and the staff. Colette and Jean Jacques are so welcoming and careful and make everything to turn a stay in this beautiful city into something magical. And the staff is always smiling and nothing is too much for them.
Don't hesitate... If u wanna loose yourself in the incredible atmosphere of the red city this is the place to go.
Thanks again for our perfect stay. By heart.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights and loved it here. Before and during our stay Colette could not have been more helpful and charming - for example, emails were answered very promptly and when we arrived she spent a lot of time with us explaining maps and giving advice. The staff and driver are fantastic also. The room was lovely and breakfast on the terrace a great way to start the day. The riad is about 20 mins walk from the main square but we came to really enjoy the familiar stroll through the souk. We cannot speak highly enough of this riad.
One warning: we were caught out by the time change on April 29th (in 2013) and arrived an hour late for our taxi back to the airport. I don't remember seeing a clock anywhere in Marrakech or in Imlil where we had been staying so we had missed it completely! Everyone was so polite and hadn't liked to tell us that we had been late for our breakfast, the drive back to Marrakech....!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My partner, daughter and I recently had an enjoyable two night stay here. We arranged in advance with Collette for a pick up at the airport as others have recommended and we were guided to the door of the Riad by the driver. We also arranged to have dinner in the Riad due to our late arrival, the food was excellent. We had a three bed room which was very comfortable. Collette took the time to sit with us to give advice on how to make the most of our brief visit and provided maps etc. The roof terrace is lovely, for breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Riad Bamaga is just the place to stay if you go to Marrakech. Friendly staff, excelent service and a stones throw away from Jemaa El Fna. The hostess Mrs Collete makes sure you have everything you need upon arrival in Marocco. She can organize collection from the Airport, provides you with maps and advice so you can enjoy your stay without stress and even organizes trips for you. I spent 4 nights there and never had to lock my bedroom. It`s like a familly. Each room has a small safe where we can keep our valuables. I thouroughly recommend this Riad right in the heart of the Medina. Well decorated with the typical Marrakech decorations.

Room Tip: you can contact the Riad before hand to organize all your travel and acomodation arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having decided to stay at Riad Bamaga due to the reviews on trip advisor, I went with high expectations. I was not to be dissapointed. My partner and I had such an amazing time within the city and that was in no small part due to Colette and Jean-Jacque. The Riad itself is a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle that you want from Marrakech. It is well styled and has everything that you would want from a Riad in Morocco. the food served up for breakfast and main meals was outstanding and we ate there on several occassions. What really sets it apart are the hosts. the advice that we were given was incredibley helpful and informative. Even with guide books, the local knowledge was priceless. There is a wonderful atmosphere within the Riad and I would certainly choose to stay there again. A big thank you to Colette, Jean-Jacque and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montepulciano, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this riad with its green courtyard, huge terrace and big rooms made our stay very comfortable. Attentive and helpfull staff was always there when you need it, to help with directions, advise or book a taxi.
I particulary liked our big room with livingroom area, big bathroom and ac.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bamaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamaga

Address: 86, derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bamaga 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Bamaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamaga Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bamaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.