We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bamaga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Bamaga to your Saves list
Riad Bamaga
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   86, derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My partner, daughter and I recently had an enjoyable two night stay here. We arranged in advance with Collette for a pick up at the airport as others have recommended and we were guided to the door of the Riad by the driver. We also arranged to have dinner in the Riad due to our late arrival, the food was excellent. We had a three bed room which was very comfortable. Collette took the time to sit with us to give advice on how to make the most of our brief visit and provided maps etc. The roof terrace is lovely, for breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
164
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Riad Bamaga is just the place to stay if you go to Marrakech. Friendly staff, excelent service and a stones throw away from Jemaa El Fna. The hostess Mrs Collete makes sure you have everything you need upon arrival in Marocco. She can organize collection from the Airport, provides you with maps and advice so you can enjoy your stay without stress and even organizes trips for you. I spent 4 nights there and never had to lock my bedroom. It`s like a familly. Each room has a small safe where we can keep our valuables. I thouroughly recommend this Riad right in the heart of the Medina. Well decorated with the typical Marrakech decorations.

Room Tip: you can contact the Riad before hand to organize all your travel and acomodation arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having decided to stay at Riad Bamaga due to the reviews on trip advisor, I went with high expectations. I was not to be dissapointed. My partner and I had such an amazing time within the city and that was in no small part due to Colette and Jean-Jacque. The Riad itself is a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle that you want from Marrakech. It is well styled and has everything that you would want from a Riad in Morocco. the food served up for breakfast and main meals was outstanding and we ate there on several occassions. What really sets it apart are the hosts. the advice that we were given was incredibley helpful and informative. Even with guide books, the local knowledge was priceless. There is a wonderful atmosphere within the Riad and I would certainly choose to stay there again. A big thank you to Colette, Jean-Jacque and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montepulciano, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this riad with its green courtyard, huge terrace and big rooms made our stay very comfortable. Attentive and helpfull staff was always there when you need it, to help with directions, advise or book a taxi.
I particulary liked our big room with livingroom area, big bathroom and ac.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I greatly enjoyed staying in this riad. Not only the beautiful rooms, but what made it special was the warm welcome, help and care of the owners, Colette and Jean-Jacques. They made our stay to a delightful and it felt really like coming home. French charm, Arabic hospitality and refined taste : all in one. In the morning breakfast on the roof terrace with little colourful birds singing and the whispering of a fountain in the court yard. Hard to imagine a better place to start and come back to in Marrakech. Highly recommended !
Malou Nozeman
Amsterdam-The Netherlands

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Riad is traditional and fabulous. The food is as good as, if not better than, any we experienced elsewhere. But above all of that you could not equal the welcome and friendliness you get from Collette, jean-Jacques and the staff.

I've stayed at Bamaga twice now and cannot recommend it more highly.

Apart from the friendliness of the owners their help in planning excursions and recommendations of where to go enhanced the whole experience of Marrakesh.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 2 different rooms. They are all spacious and clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I very much enjoyed staying at Riad Bamaga. It has a beautiful courtyard, excellent roof terrace, nice big rooms, and was very clean and pleasant. After three days of hiking in the Atlas mountains it was pure luxury! The breakfast was delicious, with fresh orange juice, coffee, eggs, wonderful jams, and I really appreciated the way they provided some alternative bread as I can't eat wheat. It's about a 15 min walk to the main square, easy with the riad's good map, and I appreciated not being based right in the middle of the touristy section. Wish I was there now!

Room Tip: I stayed on both the ground and first floor, which were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bamaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamaga

Address: 86, derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Lâarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bamaga 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Bamaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamaga Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bamaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.