We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noor Charana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Noor Charana to your Saves list
Riad Noor Charana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Houmat Ben Sahl | Derb el kebir n°31, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice place, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at this riad for a week in march. The place is difficult to find but people were very helpful. This is a nice place to relax after a day in the noisy medina. Its very quiet, and several places to sit and maybe have some tea. The rooms are nice and clean, and the personnel are very service-minded. The rooms does not have a key so it was not possible to lock the door when you sleep and when you're out in daytime. This was not a problem for us. We kept our passports, computers, phones and wallets in the rooms when we were out, and nothing was ever stolen. But the privacy is limited. The service in this riad is close to perfection. The nice personnel made breakfast whenever we were ready (we were up from around 8 to 10.30), and the food was very good. One of us is gluten-intolerant, so we corresponded with Elisabeth in advance about the breakfast. The employees made bread with cornflour and nice dried fruit etc. You can also have your clothes washed (and ironed) for about 50 dirham. Our clothes have never looked nicer. This really feels like a home.

I would recommend this riad to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    60
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
119
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a lovely time in a very homely and calm environment! The homemade breakfast (prepared by Radia) was great. It is close to the Souks and the square. (Had quite a hassle initially getting there in the 1st place - so get them to arrange for a taxi to collect you - I only found this out when we left and the taxi collected you right outside!)
Really a sanctuary in the bustling Medina. Elisabeth and Radia were great! really helpful with anything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had never been to a Riad before, and was not disappointed. The place is calm, rooms are of an OK size and OK cleanliness, the breakfast is great (everything locally made, good quantity and perfect service). Location is great, close to everything in the medina, but getting to the Riad the first time is not easy. If you don't know Marrakesh, ask for the riad to book you a Taxi that will take you there, or run the risk of being lost for and needing to call for help :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We really loved this riad! It is such a nice home in a bustly neighbourhood.
Rooms are nice and clean. Elisabeth is a very nice hostess and very helpful.
Only one small thing to consider: the riad is thin-walled.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This riad is wonderful! Very close to the main square, and souks...but a peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the action. Elisabeth and Radia were wonderful hosts. Amazing breakfast (all homemade by Radia!) Beautiful courtyard & rooms...lovely sunny roof terrace. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed. Couldn't recommend this place enough. We won't stay anywhere else in Marrakech. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have just come back from little break in Marrakesh and wanted to share our experience. we stayed in Riad Noor Charana for 3 nights and OH MY GOD!! WHAT A PLACE! Rooms are clean and tidy, modern with an arabic feel, you can smell arabic incense through out the riad, it's has nice roof terrace, breakfast is served in a cosy room with chilling music and staffed by fantastic girl, Radia, who seem to do everything in this riad, including home made yoghurt! delicious! by the way....everything is home made, jam, juice, bread, cookies, everything! also she is very helpful, willing to go shops with you if you are not sure which bottle of argan oil you want to get for your hair!!

Place is run by French lady, Elisabeth, who is an absolute star!!! If you are not sure about something, you don't know what to do, where to go, what to buy, just stay in her place and she will be your lonely planet guide.

We would be very surprised if any one left here dissapointed

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Beautiful modest little riad, Dinner is excellent and there is really no reason to eat anywhere else. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful. Not too easy to find . If arriving at night get a taxi transfer arranged by the riad or seek explicit instructions. (Turn into Derb El Kabir and take the second little alley on your left about 100 metres down the Derb. Roon Charana is the first door on your right)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth D, Propriétaire at Riad Noor Charana, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your appreciation ! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The team and myself will continue to offer attentions and recommandations to our guests.
Our goal is that our guests feel "like at home " !
Thank you for cominf and i hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noor Charana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noor Charana

Address: Houmat Ben Sahl | Derb el kebir n°31, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#135 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Noor Charana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Noor Charana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noor Charana Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noor Charana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.