We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly, clean and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Tresor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Tresor
77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely friendly, clean and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff at Hotel du Tresor are incredibly friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble - ask them anything and they will do their very best to help.

The rooms and pretty, clean and comfortable.

The roof terrace is lovely and breakfast there is a great way to start the day. The breakfast food is plentiful and tasty too.

Another gorgeous and tranquil place to relax within the hostel, and my favourite part of the property, is the Riad's inner courtyard.

Lastly, the location is excellent - a 2 minute walk from the main square.

I can't recommend this Hotel highly enough - it will enhance your stay and experience in Marrakesh!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
68
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

lovely hotel in the medina, close to the big place, but a bit hard to find in the small alleys. Nice clean rooms. Friendly and helpfull reception. Heating in the rooms, very important in december. Airport service on demand. Wifi available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed for a week at Hotel du Tresor in the Mizrachi room on the ground floor. We arranged to have a taxi pick us up from the airport (15euros) which was worthwhile as it not only saved the hassle of arranging a taxi but it also meant we were met when we got out of the taxi and guided down the various alleys to the Riad itself.

On arrival we were given a map and told about some of the highlights of Marrakech as well as some good places to eat.

The room, whilst small, was nicely decorated with an amazingly comfortable bed.

Breakfast on the roof terrace included fresh orange juice, tea, coffee, cake (not too sweet), nice bread, fruit and on most days delicious roti style pancakes.

The staff were all exceptionally nice (which is what made the stay so excellent), even leaving a surprise bunch of roses in our room as it was my other half's birthday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A four day break for two not-too-creaky-yet friends. We were well looked after, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were smiley and fun and informative and our small, but beautiful single rooms were delightful. We are planning our next visit already!
We were so close to the heart of Marrakech, yet so quiet, that we could have been in the country. A huge choice of cafes ,stalls and restaurants on the doorstep negated the need for on-site meals. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was lovely each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms are all individually themed. Tasteful and using a mixture of antique, modern and ethnic artef...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

2 of us stayed at the hotel in October 2013. We found the twin room, although rather small, was clean and completely adequate for our trip. The staff are welcoming and informative, the hotel has a good breakfast which you can enjoy on the fantastic terrace, also a great place to spend some time when escaping for some peace and quiet from the hectic souks. We mainly chose this hotel for the location, which was just what we wanted, easy to get to the square or souks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

i have had the ultimate pleasure of staying at both hotel du tresor and their maison du tresor also. both decorated in the same style of eclectic art and object/furniture/fabric collection without feeling cluttered and dusty. each item is hand picked and beautifully displayed, a real feast for the eyes.....especially for those who love interior design and fine collecting. the staff are excellent, clear communicators, professional and ever ready to help where possible. delicious breakfasts. the properties are spotlessly clean, both have small pools for those hot marrakech days, magnificent roof top nooks to rest in, lots of fresh white walls and rooms that are special little hideaways. very very comfortable. i will return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in Sept 13 with two friends. Positive: Staff were friendly, polite, accommodating and helpful. Very near the Medina so we could walk back from a break whenever we got tired from shopping :-). Negative: Not too happy with the room - small, congested and smelled funny.

Room Tip: Place is not accessible by vehicle. Need to contact hotel when you are there, so that they can meet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#119 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Tresor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.