We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel du Tresor to your Saves list
Hotel du Tresor
77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Bulkington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful hotel, and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. It is located near the main square (Jemaa el Fnaa) therefore no need to get a taxi. Lots of places to eat and shop. The staff are sooo friendly such as Brahim, Mustapha and Amine who made my stay very pleasant. As I was travelling alone one of the staff (Mustapha) took me to one of the excursions (Ourika Valley) on his day off! And he helped me and two other girls from the hotel make couscous. Breakfast consists of bread, yogurt, cheeses, various spreads and sometimes pancakes as well as freshly squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The bed was very comfortable and it is nice and quiet at night times despite being so close to the main square.

Room Tip: I chose the Van Gogh designed room which was on the bottom floor and a very nice little room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    62
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
80
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well, I´ve said it all in the title!!
Very well situated near the famous square - Jemaa el Fna.
Very interesting decor with a mix of traditional Moroccan and European pomp.
Compared to other riads in Marrakech I think Hotel du Tresor is very reasonably priced.
And the staff a very friendly and helpful.
So all in all a great little riad to stay in Marrakech.
I will try and come again, and will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a twin share room. Whilst cosy the other rooms with double beds looked great. Serene calm oasis close to the major square and all the action. Has won awards in 2013 from trip advisor. It does have narrow steep staircase so not good for elderly. Mustapha and admin were really helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny2001
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Relatively easy to find and good value for a tradition riad, very close to the main square and the souk. A pleasant place with a tiny pool for cooling off in. Friendly staff, nice breakfast up on the roof terrace. A wide variety of rooms, air conditioning worked well. Cash only. They sell some cold beer to enjoy around the pool. On a quiet safe street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and okay, but the least friendly of all the riads we stayed at. We missed the warm welcome with mint tea and sweets that we had in all out other hotels. Further it is too bad there was no possibility to have dinner. All in all we believe the riad could improve their service to provide a very welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay. Close to the square but easy to find. Warm, friendly and helpful staff who speak many languages well and are always willing to assist you. Beautiful quiet rooms, great breakfast, lovely roof terrace. We had the Blue room which we loved, actually we loved everything about this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Marrakech is crazy, of course, but it was wonderful to have this home where we could relax safely. The staff was incredible and the accommodations were just lovely. The food was better than any other restaurant in town and the breakfast up on the rooftop terrace was a wonderful start to the day. I already miss the morning bread! The staff helped us with everything from finding cool places to letting us know what a reasonable price was for things we wanted to buy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#167 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#173 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#125 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#143 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#264 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alamir
Riad Alamir
#124 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Tresor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.