We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Tresor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Tresor
77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Fanny2001
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Relatively easy to find and good value for a tradition riad, very close to the main square and the souk. A pleasant place with a tiny pool for cooling off in. Friendly staff, nice breakfast up on the roof terrace. A wide variety of rooms, air conditioning worked well. Cash only. They sell some cold beer to enjoy around the pool. On a quiet safe street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
69
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and okay, but the least friendly of all the riads we stayed at. We missed the warm welcome with mint tea and sweets that we had in all out other hotels. Further it is too bad there was no possibility to have dinner. All in all we believe the riad could improve their service to provide a very welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a fabulous place to stay. Close to the square but easy to find. Warm, friendly and helpful staff who speak many languages well and are always willing to assist you. Beautiful quiet rooms, great breakfast, lovely roof terrace. We had the Blue room which we loved, actually we loved everything about this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Marrakech is crazy, of course, but it was wonderful to have this home where we could relax safely. The staff was incredible and the accommodations were just lovely. The food was better than any other restaurant in town and the breakfast up on the rooftop terrace was a wonderful start to the day. I already miss the morning bread! The staff helped us with everything from finding cool places to letting us know what a reasonable price was for things we wanted to buy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic place to stay at ! Very central and close to the Djema el Fna square.
So friendly and helpful staff Very clean rooms and nice breakfast, always fresh orangejuice, fruits and
homebaked bread and cake everyday. I can highly recomend this Riad for everybody !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had great time marrakech by staying in this hotel
all the staffs were able to speak english and tried to help me out where to go and what to see.
the location is perfect for walking around in the medina, it is not that much hard to find this hotel.
even though it is not far away from the main square, the hotel was very quiet and i didn't had hard time to sleep. The rooms are very clean, water is provided all the time in the room.
The price was little bit expensive for my budget (462dirham per night), but this hotel is worth that price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I loved my recent stay here. The staff was so friendly and helpful, giving me directions and helping me book a daytrip to Setti Fatma. The breakfast is delicious--love the fresh crepes! The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable--the perfect place to relax in after a hectic day in the medina. Good location and great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Tresor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.