We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to enjoy the holiday !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Tresor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Tresor
77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy the holiday !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had great time marrakech by staying in this hotel
all the staffs were able to speak english and tried to help me out where to go and what to see.
the location is perfect for walking around in the medina, it is not that much hard to find this hotel.
even though it is not far away from the main square, the hotel was very quiet and i didn't had hard time to sleep. The rooms are very clean, water is provided all the time in the room.
The price was little bit expensive for my budget (462dirham per night), but this hotel is worth that price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
69
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I loved my recent stay here. The staff was so friendly and helpful, giving me directions and helping me book a daytrip to Setti Fatma. The breakfast is delicious--love the fresh crepes! The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable--the perfect place to relax in after a hectic day in the medina. Good location and great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We only stayed here for 1 night and therefore didn't fully get to experience this Riad. Nonetheless, the Hitchcock room was wonderful. It was beautifully decorated with an intricately carved door to the bathroom.

The Riad seemed nice enough, but we didn't get to enjoy the any of the features of the Riad as we arrived quite late and left early morning, however the terrace seemed pleasant. The breakfast was self-service and though quite dull was sufficient.

The location of the Riad is convenient as it is near the main square, restaurants and taxis, but it is not in a particularly desirable area. There are lots of men hanging around the area that don't make you feel that at ease.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not only the hotel is very good, but they are able to accommodate you in other places of their own, a newer hotel of the same owner for example, if the hotel is full. In the main hotel, rooms can be real small, and not too quiet if on the ground floor. However, they are full of character and so well kept with an eclectic fusion of tastes. Just make sure you do not fall in the swimming pool. In the other hotel the rooms are a little larger, more private, although climbing the stairs is necessary in both. Breakfast is really nice, the place is clean and central, the main care-taker is a really nice guy, while other people can be a little out of the loop, unfortunately. From there you can enjoy all the centre without the downside of the most touristic spot.

Room Tip: see review. ask for the room description when you call. ask for how big it is..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice and convenient spot just off the main square - Jeema El Fna, but very peacefu and safe.
The atmosphere is relaxing, the management professional and helpfull
From the terrasse you can enjoy siesta moments, as well as an OK breakfast
Rooms are quite small, some are very-very small and you can barely move around - but it's ok if your plans are to enjoy the city and not spend too much time in the room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights in early March. It's a great little Riad a few minutes walk from the main square - Jeema El Fna, but once inside it is very peaceful which is what you need after a day getting lost in the souks.

We did opt for the airport pick-up which I highly recommend. You will not find the riad on your own and the staff are very helpful in terms of pointing a few places out when you first arrive.

The room we stayed in - The Mizrachi - is on the ground floor with an inward facing window. It's small, but nicely decorated, clean and has a decent shower etc. The brekkie is OK, bread, jams, cake and Moroccon pancakes with coffee, tea and fresh juice etc.

I think this place is ideal for couples looking for a propper city break in Marrakech, as it's very close to everything and really good value. Plus the staff are able to help you find places, recommend restaurants and even give you an idea of costs etc.

We will probably return in the future with friends.

Room Tip: Mizrachi is perfectly comfortable for a short stay, but the downstairs seating area is literally out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acle norfolk
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

my friend and i stayed here this week for three nights it was great.Amin mostafa mohad and brahim are a great team who work hard to make sure your stay is as easy as possible,nothing
is too much trouble,even down to getting us a very good rate for the caleche ride.we got caught
in a bad rain storm and when we got back provided a very welcome heater to dry everything out.hotelworst rain they had had for 5 months typical but it didnt detract from a great experience
in marrakech. the 1st night we had ordered dinner and this was fantastic massive portion and
very cheap many thanks to the chef
the location was superb right in the middle of the medina and quick walk to everything,help
always available for directions. we booked the 15 euro transfer this is worth as taxis can only go so far and they escort you easily to the hotel.i hope to go back to marrakech and would
definately stay here.

Room Tip: one point if you tall fairly big build dont book the mohammed V room very small and bathroom door t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#114 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Tresor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.