We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City's treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Tresor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Tresor to your Saves list
Hotel du Tresor
77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“City's treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is more wecoming everytime we stay in Marrakech. Brilliant position and wonderful views. The staff is very welcoming and nothing is a problem when requested. We will definately be visiting again and telling all our friends. The decor is also a MUST see.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    51
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
71
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This Riad was amazing. Great individual rooms. No hot water but well worth it. The roof terrace was amazing and the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This had the best courtyard and location of any of the places we stayed in Morocco. Our room was tiny and slightly awkward since the bathroom door doesn't really close, but all in all we were 100% happy with this stay. Thanks to the owners & staff! (Also, excellent roof terrace and breakfast).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wow, perfect hideaway in the middle of Marrakesh! The staff were so wonderful, helpful and cheerful. The rooftop was such a delight

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

A friend and I stayed at Tresor for 7 nights, over the New Year's holiday. Due to an unforseen circumstance we needed to stay an additional two nights in Marrrakech and Amine (hotel manager) moved us to their other building, Maison du Tresor, which was just a few blocks away. At the Hotel,I had the Suite Sable and my friend had Van Gogh. The two rooms were perfect for each of us. Suite Sable has a little downstairs sitting area where we would relax in the evening with a bottle of wine (available at a great price from the reception....impossible to buy wine in the markets in the medina). The breakfast on the terrace was good, especially the Moroccan type crepe and the fresh squeezed orange juice....yum!). The location was excellent, just a few minutes from the Djemaa el Fna. the souks and many other sights. At the Maison we had the suite, which was two separate rooms connected by a huge sitting room. Maison truly does feel like you are staying in someone's home. Both places are nicely furnished with their own unique local touches. However, what really makes Tresor special is the staff. Amine, Mustafa, Mou'ad,Adil (@Maison) and all the ladies were wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful and Amine took care of every little detail for us, including purchasing bus/train tickets, reserving a caleche, walking us to La Mamounia(for an incredible dinner but that is another review), helping us with the police (not that I recommend this but sometimes things happen...and the Moroccan police were really efficient and kind as well), arranging our transfers and booking a charming riad for me in Essaouira. One last detail, the price of the rooms are very reasonable for the area. I will definitely stay at Tresor when I return. Shukran to Amine and everyone at Tresor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

just stayed at the hotel du tresor and had an excellent experience. our room was clean and had alot of character, the terrace was beautiful and the location (once you locate the hotel!) is perfect. i would advise requesting someone from the hotel to meet you because its difficult to find. we had a great time here and ameen, one of the managers, was so good to us and helped us out so much in planning our time in marakesh. Thank you!!

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed there 5 nichts and had a very nice time. The decoration of the rooms is very imaginative and charming, and all people working there are very helpful and pleasant. The location is also great, very close to the Djemaa el Fna square. The rooms are very clean. I would definitely choose this Riad for my next visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Tresor

Address: 77 Sidi Boulokat | Riad Zitoun kdim, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little hotel open since the 50s, just a few minutes away from Place Jemaa El Fna. This peaceful riad has been transformed by its Italian owner, its traditional style restored and enhanced by a keen selection of various objects originating most often from other historical hotels of the town. Respect for the old with a sense of the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Tresor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Tresor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.