We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly traditional riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Tuscia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Tuscia to your Saves list
Dar Tuscia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly traditional riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Situated in the hustle and bustle of the Medina this is a traditional riad fitted out with local furniture and architecture. If you like major group hotels with trouser press, tea and coffee facility, hair drier etc then this won't be for you. If you like immersing yourself in local atmosphere and culture then you'll love it. Not easy to find, so get the riad to collect you from the airport, the beds are comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. There was aircon in the room but despite an outside temperature of 26c it wasn't needed. They will provide a very good evening meal such as couscous or tagine using local produce cheaply. The 20 minute walk to the souks through the alleyways from the riad is fascinating and you'll experience the real life of the Marrakech Medina first hand. We always felt safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    51
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
63
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I booked Dar Tuscia for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and comfortable with heating and hot shower ( it can get very cold during February nights). The breakfast was very modest, but that wasn't a problem considering the great value and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed at the Tuscia at the beginning and end of a recent trip to Morocco. My traditionally furnished room on the first floor was quiet and comfortable, and the manager Fouzia was friendly and helpful. I made use of her booked taxi from the airport the first time as the hotel is tucked away at the end of an alley. I had no problems finding the hotel again though - aided by a maps app.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My adventure with Marrakesh didn't start off at its best notch, but after finding the Dar it only got better. This place may not have the best location, but thanks to this fact you'll get to know the Medina better. The quality of service is great, the design is amazing and there even is a terrace. They will cook for you if you'd like a homemade tajin or something else from the Maroccan cuisine. I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

A very pleasing place to stay in Marrakech and excellent value for money. Traditional Riad with a lovely courtyard and spacious rooms. A nice simple breakfast just enough to prepare you for the walk to the souks and main square which is approximately 30 minutes away. Initially difficult to find as it is the maze of narrow streets in the northern area of the Medina, however the very helpful staff showed us how easy it was to find the nearest city gate a very short distance away and to navigate our way from there. The walk itself was always interesting and we felt very safe and happy to be part of this normal part of the city.
Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a traditional Riad stay at excellent value. The owner Fouzia is very helpful and speaks excellent English and kindly arranged an early breakfast and taxi to the airport when we left this wonderful city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This riad is nice and clean and sleeping quality was very good. It is ca. 20 minutes walk to the medina, so be advised if you prefer not to walk too much time into this highly polluted city. The lady owner was helpful however a little bit too insisting upfront with the payment.
Breakfast was average with no fantasy and did not consume other meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#399 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#150 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#218 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#139 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.3 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#198 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Tuscia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tuscia

Address: 91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Tuscia 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dar Tuscia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Tuscia Marrakech
Dar Tuscia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Tuscia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.