We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recomend Dar Tuscia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Tuscia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Tuscia to your Saves list
Dar Tuscia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“We recomend Dar Tuscia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Dar Tuscia has a warm and kind service and its ambiance is perfect to a visit at marrakech because is a typical riad.
The food its also lovely with a homemade signature.
Despite being located in the old Medina the access its near the city wall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marrakech
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

With 5 rooms a safe feeling in a busy town, a very nice host who is available to answer any question and solve issues. She speaks English and French and is a great cook. Evening meals were great and not expensive at all !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaretha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff here could not be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the lady owner had a lovely personality took time to give advice about how to get places and what too see. The food was excellent, the best meal I had in Marrakech. The building was lovely inside. The only faults the owner could not help, the neighbourhood was quite noisy and it was quite a long walk (25min) to the centre of the Medina. Having said being located close to the wall made it quite easy to locate and only about 10 mins to the Marjorelle Gardens and about 5 to a supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Very nice and clean room. We asked for a meal and food was really very good. Plus price which we paid was very good. It was quite difficult ti find the riad first time but probably we would have the same problem with any place in Medina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

After booking here we were emailed and offered a taxi service from the airport to take us straight to the door, very helpful as we seldom got lost getting back after this. Only a 20 min walk following the wall to the Souks and main square. Our room was clean and we loved the terrace, very relaxing after a hectic day in the markets. Our breakfast was nice every day although we found the evening meal of couscous and veg a bit expensive (you could eat much cheaper in the busy square) we would recommend staying here as its close, clean and peaceful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Dar Tuscia is a wonderful little riad in the medina. Naima made us feel so welcome as though we were staying in her home, organising taxis, excursion, food and water. Naima even let me borrow her shoes to go trekking up a mountain! We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Its clean, traditional and relaxing with a beautiful terrace and courtyard. The only negative for us was probably the location. On the map it looks quite close to the souks and main square but we simply couldn't find a direct route without getting terribly lost (no street names). It wasn't an issue however as you can just follow the wall round which takes about 30 minutes, taking in the sights on the way, or jump in a taxi from the taxi rank just outside at a cost of £1-4 depending on how good your haggling is. Overall, Dar Tuscia is highly recommended for anyone wishing to experience Moroccan culture with the comforts and pampering of a high quality hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michymoo79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This riad is a little jem in the Marrakech's chaos. Not really near the heart of the city even if it is in the Medina but you can easily reach place Jeema el Fna with a 15minutes walk. Excellent service of the housekeeper Naima, we were in 7 friends and we had the riad completly at our disposal. We try also the hammam, although it was made in a traditional way the space was too small and we had to have it not together. But the dinner on the terrace after the bath was great!
Hygiene and cleanliness not to discuss.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollygoround21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#279 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#259 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#274 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#228 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#273 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Tuscia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tuscia

Address: 91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Tuscia 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Tuscia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Tuscia Marrakech
Dar Tuscia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing