We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recomend Dar Tuscia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Tuscia

Save Saved
You added Dar Tuscia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dar Tuscia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“We recomend Dar Tuscia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Dar Tuscia has a warm and kind service and its ambiance is perfect to a visit at marrakech because is a typical riad.
The food its also lovely with a homemade signature.
Despite being located in the old Medina the access its near the city wall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
48
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

With 5 rooms a safe feeling in a busy town, a very nice host who is available to answer any question and solve issues. She speaks English and French and is a great cook. Evening meals were great and not expensive at all !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff here could not be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the lady owner had a lovely personality took time to give advice about how to get places and what too see. The food was excellent, the best meal I had in Marrakech. The building was lovely inside. The only faults the owner could not help, the neighbourhood was quite noisy and it was quite a long walk (25min) to the centre of the Medina. Having said being located close to the wall made it quite easy to locate and only about 10 mins to the Marjorelle Gardens and about 5 to a supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Very nice and clean room. We asked for a meal and food was really very good. Plus price which we paid was very good. It was quite difficult ti find the riad first time but probably we would have the same problem with any place in Medina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After booking here we were emailed and offered a taxi service from the airport to take us straight to the door, very helpful as we seldom got lost getting back after this. Only a 20 min walk following the wall to the Souks and main square. Our room was clean and we loved the terrace, very relaxing after a hectic day in the markets. Our breakfast was nice every day although we found the evening meal of couscous and veg a bit expensive (you could eat much cheaper in the busy square) we would recommend staying here as its close, clean and peaceful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange Over Sands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Dar Tuscia is a wonderful little riad in the medina. Naima made us feel so welcome as though we were staying in her home, organising taxis, excursion, food and water. Naima even let me borrow her shoes to go trekking up a mountain! We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Its clean, traditional and relaxing with a beautiful terrace and courtyard. The only negative for us was probably the location. On the map it looks quite close to the souks and main square but we simply couldn't find a direct route without getting terribly lost (no street names). It wasn't an issue however as you can just follow the wall round which takes about 30 minutes, taking in the sights on the way, or jump in a taxi from the taxi rank just outside at a cost of £1-4 depending on how good your haggling is. Overall, Dar Tuscia is highly recommended for anyone wishing to experience Moroccan culture with the comforts and pampering of a high quality hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torino, Italia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This riad is a little jem in the Marrakech's chaos. Not really near the heart of the city even if it is in the Medina but you can easily reach place Jeema el Fna with a 15minutes walk. Excellent service of the housekeeper Naima, we were in 7 friends and we had the riad completly at our disposal. We try also the hammam, although it was made in a traditional way the space was too small and we had to have it not together. But the dinner on the terrace after the bath was great!
Hygiene and cleanliness not to discuss.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Tuscia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tuscia

Address: 91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Tuscia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dar Tuscia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Tuscia Marrakech
Dar Tuscia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Tuscia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.