We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Morrocan Dream...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Tuscia

Save Saved
You added Dar Tuscia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dar Tuscia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #245 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Morrocan Dream...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tucked away in an alley near Gare Routiere is a gem of a Riad - felt more like home than a place to rest my weary bones exploring the old town and a well placed base of operations. The staff are very warm and hospitable, and are incredibly helpful in arranging excursions and guidance in what to do in the old/new town.
Highly recommended, and would have no hesitation in staying there again should I ever decide to pop back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
45
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

On welcome I was greeted with the most amazing pot of mint tea. All the staff were very friendly and warm. The room was very clean and comfortable.

The house itself is situated very close to the main Medina and taxi are literally a 3 minute walk away.

Breakfast consisted of a selection of pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice and a choice of tea and coffee.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a little gem in all the hustle and bustle. We were picked up at the airport and arrived safely at the Riad. Naima was a great host and couldnt do enough for us. She even showed us the way out of the area and was always there when needed. She is an asset to this little Riad and very accommodating, so friendly and helpful at all times. Will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a lovely little Riad located near to the grand taxi stand. All communication with the Riad prior to our travel was dealt with promptly and efficiently. We were a group of 4 friends for a three night stay, and were met at the airport and transported easily and safely to the Riad.

We we warmly greeted on arrival by Naima who was absolutely delightful. She was very friendly, helpful and patient with us. Naima offered us some tea and she also made us some food as we were quite peckish.

We got good advice, information and suggestions from her on things to do and see and places to eat. Having never experienced a Hammam before, we tried it at the Riad after a trip to the mountains, Naima explained it all to us and it was well worth every euro! Fantastic.

This was lovely experience for us all and would recommend it to others without reservation. Not high end luxury but a real gem of a find, small, cosy and informal and would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here with two friends. The ladies running it , Asma and Naima, were delightful, full of good advice about shopping prices, where to go and how to get there. It was about 25 minutes walk from the central square and the souks, through interesting back lanes. The rooms were clean,with pristine bed linen.. We had a home cooked meal there, which was delicious, and I would definitely return there. Beautiful rooms full of character, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaerbeek, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent two nights in February 2013 in Dar Tuscia and we really enjoyed the place and the staff. The large room was very clean and beautiful, the breakfast was excellent and the reception was very good and warmful as well. The location, within the medina, is not so easy to find but the place is quiet and not too far away from the main square (about 20 min. by foot). We strongly recommend this hotel and in case we would go back to Marrakech, we would stay at Dar Tuscia again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time in Maroc and Marrakech we choose Dar Tuscia for our stay and we found it a very lovely place. Staff are really helpful and nice - helped us to organize a trip to Ouarzazate. Everything was perfect and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Tuscia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tuscia

Also Known As:
Dar Tuscia Hotel
Dar Tuscia Marrakech
Dar Tuscia Hotel Marrakech
Address: 91 Dior Jdad Zaouia Elabbessia Bad Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#191 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Tuscia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dar Tuscia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Tuscia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.