We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Davia

Save Saved
You added Riad Davia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Davia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hilana boutouil, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for 5 nights and we had the most amazing time! The riad is beautiful and peaceful, our room was very clean and we even had our own roof top terrace. The staff were so helpful, organising us a trip to the Atlas mountains and even offering to walk us to the main square at night, we both felt very looked after. I think the breakfast was a real highlight, every morning it was different, such a treat! I would definetly recommend this riad and if I ever visit again I will without a doubt want to stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
89
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I met our 25 year old son here for a week's holiday. Our son has been living abroad and we hadn't seen him for six months. Riad Davia was a great place to spend some time chatting with our son and enjoying his company. The riad is located in a 'real' area of the medina rather than a tourist zone. It is perfectly safe to walk around at all times of day and night. The rooms are lovely and the riad is generally charming. Most importantly though, the staff are among the most helpful we have met while travelling. They cater for your every need in a relaxed and unobtrusive way. Achraf speaks excellent English and is able to recommend good restaurants to suit your wishes. The riad is mid-price range for Marrakech and is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a lovely honeymoon. The service and the friendly staff was very plessant. The room was great and comfortable. The place of the riad is simply to find in the old city Merdina. We had a wonderfull time in Marrakesh!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This riad is perfectly decorated and well located in Marrakech. It's quiet and the rooms are beautiful. The courtyard is perfect for a drink and relax and the food and service is amazing. We also had a great in house massage which was far cheaper than in the medina. Also the staff and owner are fantastic, unlike other Moroccan business owners they were friendly and completely upfront and trustworthy with prices and advice. Nothing seemed too expensive just very good value. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here back in May and had a great time. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was super and we hate one evening meal here which was beautiful. We were also recommended a day at a country club and they planned a great day out in the mountains for us. The room was lovely and the roof terrace is great for breakfast. We recommend 100%.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This was beautiful place to stay and the staff went out of their way ensure we were comfortable. They were also very flexible/efficent at coordinating with our tour guides and airport shuttles.

Was able to get Wi-fi in the room.

It's a little off the main drag, but this ended up being a benefit because we found tons of cool stuff/places on our short walks into town that we most likely would of missed otherwise.

The younger guy who manages the place speak excellent english and can fix or help with anything you need.

Thank for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We experienced hospitality of the highest order during our stay at Riad Davia. Nothing was too much trouble and Achraf and the rest of the staff delivered everything we required with a very friendly and personal touch.

Within the city walls we found it to be a crazy, mad, dusty explosion of smells, sights and experiences, Riad Davia was an amazing sanctuary of calm that we loved.

I couldn’t find anything negative to say about Riad Davia and if I find myself in Marrakech again I will be staying at Riad Davia without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Davia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Davia

Also Known As:
Riad Davia Hotel Marrakech
Riad Davia Hotel
Address: Hilana boutouil, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Davia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the large patio is the center of the Riad and will prompt you to refresh in the small pool, drink a glass of tea by the centenary mulburry tree or take a nap in the large Indian beds. In its extension, guests will discover the winter living room and its amazing chimney painted in a dark brown tadellakt or traditional Morrocan plaster. Each of the three suites and five rooms has its own style: shimmering colours, old carpets and refined objects are harmoniously displayed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Riad Davia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Davia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.