We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Davia

Save Saved
You added Riad Davia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Davia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hilana boutouil, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This riad is perfectly decorated and well located in Marrakech. It's quiet and the rooms are beautiful. The courtyard is perfect for a drink and relax and the food and service is amazing. We also had a great in house massage which was far cheaper than in the medina. Also the staff and owner are fantastic, unlike other Moroccan business owners they were friendly and completely upfront and trustworthy with prices and advice. Nothing seemed too expensive just very good value. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
94
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here back in May and had a great time. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was super and we hate one evening meal here which was beautiful. We were also recommended a day at a country club and they planned a great day out in the mountains for us. The room was lovely and the roof terrace is great for breakfast. We recommend 100%.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This was beautiful place to stay and the staff went out of their way ensure we were comfortable. They were also very flexible/efficent at coordinating with our tour guides and airport shuttles.

Was able to get Wi-fi in the room.

It's a little off the main drag, but this ended up being a benefit because we found tons of cool stuff/places on our short walks into town that we most likely would of missed otherwise.

The younger guy who manages the place speak excellent english and can fix or help with anything you need.

Thank for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We experienced hospitality of the highest order during our stay at Riad Davia. Nothing was too much trouble and Achraf and the rest of the staff delivered everything we required with a very friendly and personal touch.

Within the city walls we found it to be a crazy, mad, dusty explosion of smells, sights and experiences, Riad Davia was an amazing sanctuary of calm that we loved.

I couldn’t find anything negative to say about Riad Davia and if I find myself in Marrakech again I will be staying at Riad Davia without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We spent 6 nights at Riad Davia. It was situated in an area just a 15 minute walk to the main square ( Jemaa el Fna). Our host, Achraf made us feel very comfortable from the minute we arrived. He was always helpful with suggestions for outings (both out of town and in Marrakech) or restaurants and even a cooking class. We enjoyed the quiet of the riad and the comfort of our rooms. The roof top terrace was lovely for breakfasts. We will definitely tell our friends if they want to be part of the every day life of a medina neighborhood with the peace and quiet of a getaway- this is the place !

Room Tip: Our room the Bahia had a nice little private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lidingö
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Thanks to the simple plan provided by our friendly host Achraf we could find our way every time we went one safari in marakesh.
Actually you can make your own trips in this town and find your way to Musea and other highlights in this magical town.
To return to Davia is like returning home with tasteful exclusive decorated rooms with a prospect of relaxing in the RIAD under the tree with singing birds. Breakfas is served in the garden by three lovely ladies. It is situated in a non tourist area which makes it all the better with genuin street life just around the corner, and in walking distance to the famous Place Jemaa el Fna.
Highly recommended by two seasoned travellers. A MUST.

Room Tip: Higher floors room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We've just returned from an great visit to Marrakech. Its a truely wonderful city, made all the better thanks to the warmth and hospitality we received from Achraf and co at Riad Davia. We were a little aprehensive about taking our 2.5yr old to Marrakech, but we needn't have worried. We were more than comfortable at this beautiful and relaxing Riad, which is a short walk from the main sites, We enjoyed home cooked lovely local food and everyone doted on our littled one. Achraf (who speaks great English) helped us to navigate the city (both with and without buggy!) and find child friendly restaurants, pools etc. All in all a fantastic holiday, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Davia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Davia

Address: Hilana boutouil, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Davia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the large patio is the center of the Riad and will prompt you to refresh in the small pool, drink a glass of tea by the centenary mulburry tree or take a nap in the large Indian beds. In its extension, guests will discover the winter living room and its amazing chimney painted in a dark brown tadellakt or traditional Morrocan plaster. Each of the three suites and five rooms has its own style: shimmering colours, old carpets and refined objects are harmoniously displayed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Davia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Davia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Davia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.