We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Karama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Al Karama to your Saves list
Riad Al Karama
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #157 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Busto Arsizio, Italy
1 review
“Excellent Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

an exceptional weekend in one of the best riad in the city. Michel is the perfect host, always attentive to the needs of its guests. Rooms are elegant and comfortable, the service is impeccable and the breakfast on the terrace leave a lasting impression. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Google Translation
Merci à vous, Valéria et Stéfano, d'avoir choisi le Riad Al Karama pour votre weekend à Marrakech.
Nous sommes très contents d'avoir contribué à la réussite de votre séjour.
Nous vous souhaitons plein de joie et de bonheur pour la future naissance.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    100
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
262
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice stay here in Riad Al Karama. Beautiful, cozy Riad! Room is also very nice, clean and comfy! Fantastic roof top terras where you can chill out and take your breakfast in the morningsun, with the view of the mosque; Breakfast is also very nice and the owner and staff are very friendly! Always willing to help and very hospitable. Also a nice company from Josephina the turtle who lives on the terras :-) Location is perfect, close to the Soukstreets and 5 min. walk to Jemna El Fna square. Too bad we could only stay there 1 night because it was one of the best Riads from our 7 days stay in Marocco!
Really nice! :-)

Liesbeth, Belgium

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous Liesbeth.
Vous aviez choisi notre Riad pour la dernière nuit de votre séjour et je vous remercie.
Nous avons été très contents de vous rencontrer et j'espère vraiment que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad Al Karama se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel, sans oublier Joséphine notre "fidèle tortue".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

A really welcoming boutique hotel in the heart of the city not but a short walk from the central square. The staff are extremely good and make you feel right at home. A smattering of phrasebook French would be a good idea as they don't speak much English but we worked through the language barrier. I had a great stay and spent much time just reading my book on the roof terrace which was relatively quiet given the proximity to the square. All in all a great place to stay in Marrakesh

Room Tip: All the rooms are much the same style, some are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Google Translation
Merci aussi à vous. Nous avons été très heureux de partager quelques instants avec vous, et de contribuer à la réussite de votre séjour à Marrakech.
J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de nous revoir.
Toute l'équipe du Riad se joint à moi :
Eric, Aziz, Fatima, Ali et Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I went 3 times to the Riad Al Karama. It's about 10mn walk from the main Jamel-Fnaa place, but amazingly quiet (small street). Most rooms have airconditioning, there is a nice tea to welcome you, the team is always smiling and happy to give you insights about what to where to go.

The owners are exceptional people who made me feel like I was home. They can literally organize anything you want, from car rental, treks, transport, to spas etc... I tried a few different places in Marrakech and this was by far the best experience. I sooo liked the breakfast - and they have an amazing occupant on the terrasse, called Josephine. Ask about her!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It was a pleasure to see you every time, share a few moments and discuss together.
And it's good that you were able to find each of your visits, this regularity in our home and our services.
We'll meet again, of course with great pleasure, because Josephine miss you ...
Entire team joins me.
Michel, Eric, Aziz Ali and Fatima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrassa, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice, pleasant Hotel in the heart of Marrakech. Fantastic location. Rooms clean and spacious. Quiet and relaxing. Great service, friendly and very personal. Hearty breakfast and quality.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you to you. We were very happy to see you. The whole team of Riad Al Karama joins me to send you our best memories.
Michel, Eric, Aziz Ali and Fatima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great riad 10 minutes off Jemaa El Fna, with helpful and charming team taking care of you, excellent balance between price and accomodation, possibility to book car at decent prices. A haven of rest and quiet in busy Marrakech, in a friendly athmosphere, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Bram,
I also thank you. We were very happy to spend time with you and the success of your stay in Morocco.
Come back anytime.
Michel, Éric, Aziz, Fatima and Ali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere near Wales.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Another short break at Riad al Karama proved to be as good, if not better, than before! Michel & Eric continue to run a well organised riad. Eric once again proved himself to be a really great chef, with an evening meal of tasty soup & a variety of chilled salads. Perfect for the hot August evenings. Aziz & Fatima provided excellent service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We always feel very comfortable & at home at this riad & for sure will return on our next trip. Thank you Michel, Eric, Aziz & Fatima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Linda and Niki,
You are now faithful friends of Riad Al Karama. It's always a pleasure to see you every time.
Come back anytime.
Our most friendly remembrance.
Michel, Eric, Aziz, Fatima et Ali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#99 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Ihssane
Dar Ihssane
#497 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Khmissa
Riad Dar Khmissa
#151 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Perle du Sud
Riad Perle du Sud
#144 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Casa Sophia
Riad Casa Sophia
#88 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dalia
Riad Dalia
#55 of 205 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Karama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Karama

Address: 119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Karama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au cœur de la Médina, laissez-vous séduire par le charme d'une Maison typiquement marocaine dans un quartier resté authentique.A deux pas des souks, de la place Jemaa-el-Fna et des principaux monuments, Michel et Eric vous accueillent dans cette ancienne demeure Marrakchie, transformée en Riad, qui mélange harmonieusement tradition millénaire et confort occidental.Quatre chambres et une suite s'ouvrent sur un patio ombragé, bercé par le rafraîchissant murmure d'une fontaine. Depuis la terrasse, vous surplombez les trésors de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Al Karama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Karama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.