We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a king!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Karama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Al Karama to your Saves list
Riad Al Karama
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treated like a king!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I went 3 times to the Riad Al Karama. It's about 10mn walk from the main Jamel-Fnaa place, but amazingly quiet (small street). Most rooms have airconditioning, there is a nice tea to welcome you, the team is always smiling and happy to give you insights about what to where to go.

The owners are exceptional people who made me feel like I was home. They can literally organize anything you want, from car rental, treks, transport, to spas etc... I tried a few different places in Marrakech and this was by far the best experience. I sooo liked the breakfast - and they have an amazing occupant on the terrasse, called Josephine. Ask about her!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It was a pleasure to see you every time, share a few moments and discuss together.
And it's good that you were able to find each of your visits, this regularity in our home and our services.
We'll meet again, of course with great pleasure, because Josephine miss you ...
Entire team joins me.
Michel, Eric, Aziz Ali and Fatima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Terrassa, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice, pleasant Hotel in the heart of Marrakech. Fantastic location. Rooms clean and spacious. Quiet and relaxing. Great service, friendly and very personal. Hearty breakfast and quality.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you to you. We were very happy to see you. The whole team of Riad Al Karama joins me to send you our best memories.
Michel, Eric, Aziz Ali and Fatima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great riad 10 minutes off Jemaa El Fna, with helpful and charming team taking care of you, excellent balance between price and accomodation, possibility to book car at decent prices. A haven of rest and quiet in busy Marrakech, in a friendly athmosphere, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Selekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Bram,
I also thank you. We were very happy to spend time with you and the success of your stay in Morocco.
Come back anytime.
Michel, Éric, Aziz, Fatima and Ali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere near Wales.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Another short break at Riad al Karama proved to be as good, if not better, than before! Michel & Eric continue to run a well organised riad. Eric once again proved himself to be a really great chef, with an evening meal of tasty soup & a variety of chilled salads. Perfect for the hot August evenings. Aziz & Fatima provided excellent service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We always feel very comfortable & at home at this riad & for sure will return on our next trip. Thank you Michel, Eric, Aziz & Fatima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikilovesthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Linda and Niki,
You are now faithful friends of Riad Al Karama. It's always a pleasure to see you every time.
Come back anytime.
Our most friendly remembrance.
Michel, Eric, Aziz, Fatima et Ali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you are looking for a spot close to the madness of Jamaa Lefna and at the same time quiet and picturesque, this is he place where to stay. A small umber of staff but a professional service avilable at every time of the day, it is very clean and the breakfast on the roof where you can overlook other houses is just fastiduous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah1234560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you very much, it's very nice. We hope that you are back and we look forward to seeing you again.
All staff of Riad Al Karama joins me to send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our stay was definately on of the best stays we ever had. The room was perfect and very clean and beautifully decorated. Really peacefull in busy Marrakech. Michel and Eric and their staff are so friendly and helpfull. Merci beaucoup!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mverlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
And thank you to you, it was also a pleasure to welcome you to our Riad.
The whole team of Riad joins me to send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Riad al Karama and we were so impressed by this small but perfectly formed riad. The place is gorgeous, relaxed and homely - the perfect retreat when the heat and bustle gets a bit much. The staff were really charming and looked after us perfectly - breakfast really exceeded expectations and the evening meal we had ended up being one of the best of our stay. We stayed in the Cannelle room on the ground floor which was really pretty and had a huge shower. The location is SO GOOD - about a 5 minute stroll to the main square. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#31 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#16 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#28 of 1,148 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Rimal
Riad Al Rimal
#203 of 1,148 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Perle du Sud
Riad Perle du Sud
#133 of 1,148 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Karama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Karama

Address: 119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Karama 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au cœur de la Médina, laissez-vous séduire par le charme d'une Maison typiquement marocaine dans un quartier resté authentique.A deux pas des souks, de la place Jemaa-el-Fna et des principaux monuments, Michel et Eric vous accueillent dans cette ancienne demeure Marrakchie, transformée en Riad, qui mélange harmonieusement tradition millénaire et confort occidental.Quatre chambres et une suite s'ouvrent sur un patio ombragé, bercé par le rafraîchissant murmure d'une fontaine. Depuis la terrasse, vous surplombez les trésors de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Al Karama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing