We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Karama

Save Saved
You added Riad Al Karama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Al Karama
119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #105 of 1,037 Marrakech B&B and Inns
somewhere near Wales.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Another short break at Riad al Karama proved to be as good, if not better, than before! Michel & Eric continue to run a well organised riad. Eric once again proved himself to be a really great chef, with an evening meal of tasty soup & a variety of chilled salads. Perfect for the hot August evenings. Aziz & Fatima provided excellent service throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We always feel very comfortable & at home at this riad & for sure will return on our next trip. Thank you Michel, Eric, Aziz & Fatima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Linda and Niki,
You are now faithful friends of Riad Al Karama. It's always a pleasure to see you every time.
Come back anytime.
Our most friendly remembrance.
Michel, Eric, Aziz, Fatima et Ali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    72
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
198
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you are looking for a spot close to the madness of Jamaa Lefna and at the same time quiet and picturesque, this is he place where to stay. A small umber of staff but a professional service avilable at every time of the day, it is very clean and the breakfast on the roof where you can overlook other houses is just fastiduous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadalkarama_9, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you very much, it's very nice. We hope that you are back and we look forward to seeing you again.
All staff of Riad Al Karama joins me to send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was definately on of the best stays we ever had. The room was perfect and very clean and beautifully decorated. Really peacefull in busy Marrakech. Michel and Eric and their staff are so friendly and helpfull. Merci beaucoup!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Riad Al Karama, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
And thank you to you, it was also a pleasure to welcome you to our Riad.
The whole team of Riad joins me to send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the Riad al Karama and we were so impressed by this small but perfectly formed riad. The place is gorgeous, relaxed and homely - the perfect retreat when the heat and bustle gets a bit much. The staff were really charming and looked after us perfectly - breakfast really exceeded expectations and the evening meal we had ended up being one of the best of our stay. We stayed in the Cannelle room on the ground floor which was really pretty and had a huge shower. The location is SO GOOD - about a 5 minute stroll to the main square. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at Riad Al Karama for 4 nights early February 2012. We truly enjoyed the time we spent there. The Riad has been completely renovated, is support clean and well maintained and the staff is really helpful and friendly, I completely disagree with the comment from the Australian lady, Michel and Eric the owners manage their property really well and keep an eye on everything to make sure that there guests are comfortable. They will provide advises and can book expeditions and visits at spas in the city. I highly recommend this Riad and would definitely go back. The Riad is conveniently located very close to all major attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We could not have asked for more at Riad Karama - I would recommend this gorgeous riad to anyone and will defiinitely be going back (in fact, we returned for two nights after our travels before flying out). Michel, Eric, Aziz and Miriam looked after us beautifully and knew our needs even before we did! Mint tea and snacks appeared readily after tiring days in the busy souqs, Michel kindly recommended and made bookings for us at places that turned out to be fantastic choices on our family road trip. We had two wonderful meals in the riad where we felt both truly spoilt and at home - Eric is wonderful cook - and it was so cosy, comfortable and charming we felt like never going out again! Thank you to you all (and Josephine the tortoise) for a memorable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Le Riad est idéalement situé, c'est-à-dire pas trop loin de la place Jamaa el Fna, ni trop près de la place (car trop bruyant). On a beaucoup apprécié l'accueil et le service du riad. Michel (le patron) nous a donné d'excellents conseils sur les restaurants sur Marrakech. Je vous recommande vivement ce riad.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Al Karama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Karama

Address: 119, derb Jdid | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,037 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Au cœur de la Médina, laissez-vous séduire par le charme d'une Maison typiquement marocaine dans un quartier resté authentique.A deux pas des souks, de la place Jemaa-el-Fna et des principaux monuments, Michel et Eric vous accueillent dans cette ancienne demeure Marrakchie, transformée en Riad, qui mélange harmonieusement tradition millénaire et confort occidental.Quatre chambres et une suite s'ouvrent sur un patio ombragé, bercé par le rafraîchissant murmure d'une fontaine. Depuis la terrasse, vous surplombez les trésors de Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Riad Al Karama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Karama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.