We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lonely remote place.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bled Al Fassia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bled Al Fassia to your Saves list
Bled Al Fassia
Km 9, Route de Ouarzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #351 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Wokingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A lonely remote place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Thought it would be nice to stay out of town for a change but it was in the middle of nowhere with only 1 other guest. Eerily quiet, very pleasant staff but as there was noone else there they were to attentive and hovering around. We felt very uneasy, it was a spooky building with absolutely nothing to do, we booked out after 1 night and went back into Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My wife and i were lucky enough to stay here for 8 nights in november.
Although the hotel was very quiet, the staff were superb, many thanks to Nadia and Senna.
The food is excellent also, especially the chicken tagine, was the best meal of our trip.
Will be returning in May.
Cannot reccomend this hotel enough, although it is a 20 min drive form the centre it is so peaceful and relaxing.
The views of the Atlas mountains are breathtaking.
Thankyou once again.

Room Tip: splash out on the suite, the veiws from you terrace ar amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Having read the reviews, I was unsure if an 'out of town' hotel would be ok..? Would it offer that "something extra" to our weekend away. We were not wrong..! Mariam and her team have created a real oasis only 20 minutes out of central town. The minibus transfer both to / from both the airport and town are a real bonus, and excellently priced (foc rtn re: Airport when we visited). The rooms are very spacious, the pools (2) were virtually empty when we stayed, and the gardens speaks for themselves (take your tennis racquet of borrow one..?). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Choosing the location within the grounds to eat your meal is something you wouldn't get at a larger or busier establishment.? Over the 3 days, we actually never left the hotel (ie-the pool..!) before 5, - such was the peace and tranquility of Bled al Fassia, to head into town & explore the busting Medina The family own 2 restaurents in town (as well as one in Windsor, Nr London..). You can see the Atlas Mountains from most rooms on clearer days, and being situated outside the Medina, it has a drinks license, which comes in handy! All in, we couldnt fault it, and my wife plans to go visit next years with her girlfriends, whilst I look after the children...:-(... A great location, with very well priced services..!

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view, and the request was pleasantly granted, as was a meal waiting upon our lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in October. This Riad / hotel was amazing! From the owner (who came out to welcome us at 2.30am) to the staff who catered for all our needs. It was the most relaxing break, an oasis of calm. If you are looking to escape the madness of the city centre and just sit back and relax this is the place for you! We cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in a twin bedroom and with that we got one bathroom, one washroom and a seating area. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2011, and really had an amazing time. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Fabulous people, who attended to all of our needs (even brought out a table tennis table for us). The food was stunning. We were asked what we wanted at around midday, then by dinner time had an exquisite chicken dish that had clearly been slowly cooking throughout the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Having spent 3 days in a riad in the medina we moved out to Bled al fassia to take advantage of the grounds and swimming pool and to visit the Atlas mountains. It was excellent. The rooms were huge, well decorated and furnished and clean. The kids loved the pool and we loved having the time, space and peace to relax. We had lunch by the pool twice and it was fantastic. The staff were great and did everything that we needed. We did go back in to the Medina, it is only 20 minutes away and the driver from the riad was punctual and helpful. Very reasonably priced. We would go back. Can't think of any negatives.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We went to Bled Al Fassia for a few days over New Year and had a wonderful time. We don't often do reviews but have meaning to write one since we returned since it was such a great experience. It was our first time to Morocco and the distance from the hotel to the centre did not bother us. It was a relief after the hustle and bustle of the centre to be able to retreat to such a beautiful and relaxing idyll. With a little planning, the minibus is ready for whenever you want it, including after midnight on New Year's Eve!

The staff there were super, and although some had little English we always managed to work our way around it, and they were more than happy to help and very friendly. We felt sad not be seeing them each day after we had left! The owner is a charming and helpful lady who always made sure we were looked after. We asked her opinion on where we should go for New Year's Eve and she suggested and arranged a night at La Maison Arabe, where she knew the owner. It was a great evening. She also took us into town a couple of times to save us waiting for the minibus to come back.

We stayed in a traditional Riad on the property, which we seemed to have to ourselves. There were also standard hotel rooms on the property. The rooms were decorated traditionally, and were very clean. The shower leaked a little over the floor of the bathroom but of course the maids sorted it out. The grounds were kept beautifully, and we don't know a lot about gardening but it looked great!

The food was fantastic, and definitely cooked from scratch as sometimes we had to wait a while! It is best to pre-order food an hour or two before you want it, unless you are in the mood for a long, relaxed dinner. The meat brochettes with saffron rice became a favourite of ours, but we didn't have a bad dish, and their tagines were delicious too. The food was as good as their more famous sister restaurant in town, 'Al Fassia', which is run by the owner's sister. We were also able to eat where we pleased within the grounds, which we took advantage of and had our first lunch by the pool outside, with one of the waitresses on hand throughout. This attention may only have been because it wasn't peak season, but it certainly made us feel special!

This is the best hotel I have been to, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a luxury setting a little out of the city. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bled Al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bled Al Fassia

Address: Km 9, Route de Ouarzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bled Al Fassia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bled Al Fassia Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bled Al Fassia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.