We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff... but a bit hard to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Lyna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Dar Lyna
Save
You added Riad Dar Lyna to your Saves list
48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #711 of 1,102 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff... but a bit hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

good things; Its a very nice and cozy house, a real Riad. the staff is very friendly and helpful, you can use the kitchen if you want to cook something. The breakfast is very simple nothing fancy and depending how many days you are staying it gets a bit boring. It's close to the main square and you walk through the souq (arabic market) so its nice you can see everything, Always someone to answer the door (I've heard people complaining about other Riads).

Bad things: It is not very easy to find, if you are coming with a lot of luggage or at night I DO recommend to request an airport or train station pick up, it's a bit overpriced, but they know the way so you don't get lost. INTERNET not all the rooms have a good reception, we had to go downstairs to use it. and the last thing is... I've send a lot of emails to the owners and they almost never replied (I had to call a couple of times). they try to send you to another Riad cause I think they own 3 or 4, but if you want to stay in this one you have to talk to them to make sure they won't overbook your room.

But that is it I do recommended, mainly if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask the for the room with good internet reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
2
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Don't be put off by the random side alley and the entrance- this riad is super friendly and in a good location. The 2 owners couldn't do enough to make sure we had a lovely stay. Bathrooms are really big and clean. Air con and heating provided. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived at the Riad well past midnight from the train station, and the hostel owner met us on a main square and walked us to the hostel. Courtyard and lobby area are absolutely beautiful. We instantly wished we could stay longer. The bathroom blew us away-- double sink, tub, roomy shower-- we agreed it was nicer than most American single family homes. Bedroom was spacious as well, though plug points are limited. In the morning, hostel owner woke up extra early to arrange a special breakfast before our tour was scheduled to leave and personally spoke to our guide to give him directions to the hostel. Fantastic experience overall

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilesville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great hospitality and morocan design! You literally feel like home! Listen and trust the staffs recommendations! Remember to email and information staff on your exact arrival time. They will arrange your transfer from the airport to the door riad's for the right price! We do recommend and hope to return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fabulous room, lovely swiming pool, the location and the facilities at the hotel made it great base to tour the city, Quality of services and attention of staff to providing a comfortable and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

One of the best riads we've ever stayed at. It's a very welcoming place and both the staff pitchou and samir are amazingly friendly and always ready to help and giving tips or directions.Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The rooms were nice although the one member of staff we spoke with was friendly but not very helpful we arrived to stay one night as we had a flight to catch next day we were told we would not get breakfast as no one there to make it. The next morning I asked for a drink of water to be told there was none & no offer of help with our luggage glad we only had one night if it had been for longer we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Lyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Lyna

Address: 48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,102 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb charming guesthouse with pool available all the time, spa with hammam and massage room (on request and with extra charge). 4 Double or twin bedrooms and one suite for 3 or 4 persons. Bathroom fully equipped (towels, toiletries, hair dryer, soap), air conditioner (hot/cold), closets. Traditional and good taste decoration. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Lyna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.