We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Lyna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Lyna to your Saves list
Riad Dar Lyna
48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #771 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short but excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived at the Riad well past midnight from the train station, and the hostel owner met us on a main square and walked us to the hostel. Courtyard and lobby area are absolutely beautiful. We instantly wished we could stay longer. The bathroom blew us away-- double sink, tub, roomy shower-- we agreed it was nicer than most American single family homes. Bedroom was spacious as well, though plug points are limited. In the morning, hostel owner woke up extra early to arrange a special breakfast before our tour was scheduled to leave and personally spoke to our guide to give him directions to the hostel. Fantastic experience overall

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lilesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great hospitality and morocan design! You literally feel like home! Listen and trust the staffs recommendations! Remember to email and information staff on your exact arrival time. They will arrange your transfer from the airport to the door riad's for the right price! We do recommend and hope to return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliverjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fabulous room, lovely swiming pool, the location and the facilities at the hotel made it great base to tour the city, Quality of services and attention of staff to providing a comfortable and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassanvico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

One of the best riads we've ever stayed at. It's a very welcoming place and both the staff pitchou and samir are amazingly friendly and always ready to help and giving tips or directions.Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The rooms were nice although the one member of staff we spoke with was friendly but not very helpful we arrived to stay one night as we had a flight to catch next day we were told we would not get breakfast as no one there to make it. The next morning I asked for a drink of water to be told there was none & no offer of help with our luggage glad we only had one night if it had been for longer we would have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I was part of a small group who had been travelling round morocco for 2 weeks and Marrakech was our final stop, our guide had booked us in this riad through an agent at the last minute. From the moment we arrived there was a problem with the booking as we had booked single rooms (and they were insisted we all squeezed in and shared) on top of that our reservation had been paid for prior to our arrival and the guy in charge was insistent that nothing had been paid! Once we were finally shown to our room (which was decorated quite nicely) we came back downstairs to move our luggage and a snake appeared from the tree in the courtyard !! Other riads I have stayed at in Marrakech have either been ran by a family or a couple - the guy who ran this riad la caleche really could give a hoot and we experienced the door & phone ringing through out the night were guests had been locked out (while he slept in the patio double glazed courtyard!) Even a simple task like ordering a cab in the morning was painful to get to the airport, were we nearly missed our flight (as again the cab cost had been covered with guide) but mysteriously they didn't know anything about that and we had to cover the cost ourselves and wake him up while he was sleeping. All in all I've no idea why anyone would want to stay here, it may look nice but there's a lot to be said for honesty & being made to feel welcome (which didn't apply to this riad) it left a real bitter taste on what had been up till then a really enjoyable holiday

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urunga
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this place looks lovely and the reviews are great, that's why we booked one night for our last night in Morocco. When we arrived we were taken to a riad that looked nothing like the one we booked and were told this was 'better for us for one night as its closer to the square'.He said price was the same however, there was no pool, no toilet paper in our room and no 24 hr reception to help us with enquiries. As we left early we were not given our breakfast (no one there to inform about this the previous night). We did not leave because we only had one night to sightsee in Marrakech and didnt want to spend time looking for accomm! The riad was called Fantasia, and while it was clean and quite nice, it was definitely not worth the same amount as Caleche. Make sure they put you in the riad you book!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Magdalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Caleche
Riad La Caleche
#596 of 1,148 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#164 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Lyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Lyna

Address: 48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #771 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb charming guesthouse with pool available all the time, spa with hammam and massage room (on request and with extra charge). 4 Double or twin bedrooms and one suite for 3 or 4 persons. Bathroom fully equipped (towels, toiletries, hair dryer, soap), air conditioner (hot/cold), closets. Traditional and good taste decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Lyna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing