We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite in the heart of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Lyna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Lyna to your Saves list
Riad Dar Lyna
48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #771 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quite in the heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, The rooms were nicely furnished, clean and also had an ensuite. The staff and Honey were very friendly and helpful and even took us out for a few beers. They also recommended places for us to visit in other parts of Morocco and gave us lots of useful tips. The location is very good, right in the heart of the Medina but very quite inside the Riad. The breakfast is included and very good. Definitily recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flordesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

From the word go our stay here was above and beyond most hostels let alone hotels! It is clean, organised and in a perfect location for getting around Marrakech. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you organise a transfer from the airport with the hostel as it is not only cheaper than getting one from the taxi ranks, the driver used by the hostel is reliable and will drop you at the hostel unlike some taxi drivers who have scams going with locals.

The rooms are air conditioned, clean and generally well maintained. If there is any problem the staff seek to resolve the issue asap! The staff at this hostel are the best I have experienced going the extra mile constantly whether it is answering queries before arrival, showing you around, giving hints/tips, good deals on excursions and cooking up very nice breakfasts around your time schedule!

Loved it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasD316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

'Basically' this riad is excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and the place itself is very well designed and done up. The staff are also extremely hospitable and were always willing to offer assistance. We enjoyed the fresh orange juice and bread for breakfast, although it could do with some variation!
Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely return in the near future!
Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I had such a great time in Morocco thanks to Riad La Caleche. The boys (Samir and Mohammed) we the best hosts and felt more like friends as soon as we arrived. They were so lovely and fun and always went out of their way to make sure we were ok. From organising excursions to the Sahara Desert to taking us to restaurants. The riad is near the main square but SO peaceful and the rooms are lovely and water was always hot. There was one time it was cold but they had someone come and fix it in ten minutes. Breakfast was always nice and fillings (omelette/pancakes/pastries etc). We initially planned to stay three nights then move on from Marrakech but we ended up going and coming back leaving most of our luggage and using Riad La Caleche as our base for the 2 weeks we were in Morocco. We already miss the boys so hopefully we can see them when we return! Thanks, Matt and Ati

Room Tip: We were downstairs and asked for a fan as there was no air con (they got us one straight away) so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ati F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very clean, beautiful rooms, good atmosphere, centrally located. Very helpful staff .
I`ll miss the tea and the delicious breakfast. If you want to have a good time in Marrakech I totally recommend this place, Also, they offer excursion for a good value of money,

Room Tip: Die Zimmer an der südseite sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Only a day back in London and I'm already planning a trip back to Riad La Caleche! The wonderful staff at the Riad went out of their way to make us feel at home and make sure we had an excellent time in Marrakech!! So many times during our stay, they showed us around, gave us recommendations, and even went out and picked things up for us. I've truly never had a better experience staying in a hotel or hostel during any of my other travels. To our surprise, the Riad even has a fantastic hammam on site, which was the perfect way to end our stay.
Having stayed at a hostel nearby in the beginning of our trip, the riad was like a 5 star hotel! I honestly cannot say enough good things about the service and the quality. I highly recommend staying here, it's great value, much cheaper than the others in the area, and the staff are absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great new hostel. Staff really work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Shower is amazing. Only issue was air conditioning didn't work in our room but the staff bought down a fan for us to use instead. We really enjoyed our stay and would really recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Caleche
Riad La Caleche
#598 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#162 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Lyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Lyna

Address: 48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #771 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb charming guesthouse with pool available all the time, spa with hammam and massage room (on request and with extra charge). 4 Double or twin bedrooms and one suite for 3 or 4 persons. Bathroom fully equipped (towels, toiletries, hair dryer, soap), air conditioner (hot/cold), closets. Traditional and good taste decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Lyna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing