We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely hospitable and great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Lyna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Lyna to your Saves list
Riad Dar Lyna
48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #745 of 1,066 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely hospitable and great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

'Basically' this riad is excellent value for money. The rooms are clean and the place itself is very well designed and done up. The staff are also extremely hospitable and were always willing to offer assistance. We enjoyed the fresh orange juice and bread for breakfast, although it could do with some variation!
Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely return in the near future!
Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I had such a great time in Morocco thanks to Riad La Caleche. The boys (Samir and Mohammed) we the best hosts and felt more like friends as soon as we arrived. They were so lovely and fun and always went out of their way to make sure we were ok. From organising excursions to the Sahara Desert to taking us to restaurants. The riad is near the main square but SO peaceful and the rooms are lovely and water was always hot. There was one time it was cold but they had someone come and fix it in ten minutes. Breakfast was always nice and fillings (omelette/pancakes/pastries etc). We initially planned to stay three nights then move on from Marrakech but we ended up going and coming back leaving most of our luggage and using Riad La Caleche as our base for the 2 weeks we were in Morocco. We already miss the boys so hopefully we can see them when we return! Thanks, Matt and Ati

Room Tip: We were downstairs and asked for a fan as there was no air con (they got us one straight away) so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very clean, beautiful rooms, good atmosphere, centrally located. Very helpful staff .
I`ll miss the tea and the delicious breakfast. If you want to have a good time in Marrakech I totally recommend this place, Also, they offer excursion for a good value of money,

Room Tip: Die Zimmer an der südseite sind ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Only a day back in London and I'm already planning a trip back to Riad La Caleche! The wonderful staff at the Riad went out of their way to make us feel at home and make sure we had an excellent time in Marrakech!! So many times during our stay, they showed us around, gave us recommendations, and even went out and picked things up for us. I've truly never had a better experience staying in a hotel or hostel during any of my other travels. To our surprise, the Riad even has a fantastic hammam on site, which was the perfect way to end our stay.
Having stayed at a hostel nearby in the beginning of our trip, the riad was like a 5 star hotel! I honestly cannot say enough good things about the service and the quality. I highly recommend staying here, it's great value, much cheaper than the others in the area, and the staff are absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great new hostel. Staff really work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Shower is amazing. Only issue was air conditioning didn't work in our room but the staff bought down a fan for us to use instead. We really enjoyed our stay and would really recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Liked: The location of this hostel is fantastic, but what makes the stay great is the staff. They all work extremely hard to make sure you have everything you need. It is really a family like atmosphere and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

this is new hostel that is definitely value for money with the main attraction being the plunge pool - a gift in the heat of the day. really nice people and place, since it is only up and coming the prices are still lower than the should be, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Lyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Lyna

Address: 48 derb El Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,066 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb charming guesthouse with pool available all the time, spa with hammam and massage room (on request and with extra charge). 4 Double or twin bedrooms and one suite for 3 or 4 persons. Bathroom fully equipped (towels, toiletries, hair dryer, soap), air conditioner (hot/cold), closets. Traditional and good taste decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Lyna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Lyna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.