We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lhena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Lhena to your Saves list
Riad Lhena
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   75 Derb Moulay Abdel Kader | Dabachi - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #323 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Riad ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very nice with personal touch and design. Super staff. Very friendly.
Swedish owned. Offers specialities like golf, cooking classes, excursions and MICE.
Three riads incorporated in the name Origin Hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Forget the hotel association you get with the name. This beats any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed at. The location is fantastic - in a quiet residential just steps away from the buzz of the Jemaa El F'na and the beginning of the Medina.
The Riad has only 6 rooms. We stayed in the Pasha room. It was beautifully decorated down to even the smallest little detail. AC worked a dream, power shower - we were overwhelmed.
We had the choice of breakfast in the courtyard or on the rooftop. It was varied, beautiful presented and there was enough to last until dinner if you didn´t stop yourself.
But best of all were the staff who bend backwards to make sure we had all we could ever ask for. I have NEVER experienced such fantastic service. Not even at Burj Al Arab :). This is our choice of accommodation and recommendation for Marrakech. Enjoy. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

What a wonderful experience was to stay at Origins! Staff was very friendly and organization was flawless. Transportation was one of our main worries as we anticipated difficulties navigating Medina, but it all worked out great, from the airport to the hotel, all arranged by hotel.
Location is great - we were able to walk everywhere as the hotel is located in medina, but again after entering in – the world completely changes from hustle and bustle into tranquil place.
We loved relaxing at the roof terrace in the afternoons, enjoying the Medina view and sipping traditional Maroc mint tea. The rooms are new, cosy and very tastefully decorated, and the food was excellent.
The breakfast is made of freshly made orange juice, Moroccan pancakes, yummy jams, and pastry, with good coffee or tea was more than we needed for a great start of the day. We had only one diner there, and I regret not having all my diners at the hotel while in Marrakesh as the food was the best we had in all of Morocco!
Initially, I was surprised to see golfers at the Hotel in the middle of medina, but now I understand - Hotel made transport and all logistics very easy for guests, so after all day of golf one could spend evening roaming around medina. Will definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I saw couple of rooms, they are all very nice, new and have AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing holiday and big part we have to thank to wonderful stay in Origins! We arrived in Marrakesh after a long flight and weren’t sure what to expect after passing busy Jama-El-Fna square. When we entered the Origins hotel, we couldn’t believe our eyes and ears - the smiling friendly personnel waited for us in a beautifully lit garden, filled with smell of Clementine tree, mint tea awaiting for our arrival, and soft music playing. Knowing we will be arriving late with our children, we organized transportation through the hotel, which went smoothly, and reserved a diner, as this was our first time in Morocco and we didn’t want to look for places to eat being so tired. It was so delicious that we ended up having all our diners there! Try chicken tajine with apricots, or barbeque, mmmmm. Our amazement continued entering the beautiful rooms, already heated for our arrival. I kept asking where I could buy all the nice things they had in the rooms, and I really wish I could take the bed sheets home with me! The personel was very kind and helpful with any of the questions we had. We hope to return soon, and have more time to enjoy this lovely place!

Room Tip: I have seen all the rooms, and they are all beautiful! Cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Marrakech was an interesting city. When going there I think living in a riad is a must. And this place was really a serene little haven in the middle of the Medina, in a quiet lane just next to the big square (another must). The design was something extra. No bling-bling, no kitsch, but newly restored with traditional design by local craftsmen and -women. My tub was handmade in cupper! The staff were hospitable and helpful (spoke English, German and French). Good breakfast. Great coffee. Clean. An extra plus for the fantastic sheets. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I've been to Marrakech a couple of times for work. it's an awesome place and I hope to get back there soon again. I love the markets, the square Dharma el Fna and I especially like the friendly locals. There's so much to do in the part of Morocco. The desert is right outside the city and the Atlas Mountains just an hour away. Lots of culture, great food and loads of shopping in the Medina – if you're in to that scene.

I've stayed at some of the nicest hotels in town (including fancy places like La Mamounia and Bab Hotel). But it was first at the Origins Hotel that I was offered a completely different kind of experience and an entirely new take on Marrakech.

This is a small, intimate hotel with individually decorated suites and a gorgeous rooftop lounge (with a jacuzzi). The hotel's decor is really beautiful and blends local Marrakech style and craftsmanship just perfectly. I ate most of my breakfasts on the roof before walking around and exploring the Medina (a World Heritage Site and just two minutes from the hotel). At night, after the desert sun had gone down, I'd often sat in the tiled courtyard (near the fountain) and sip on mint te. Magical.

The staff at the Origins are really friendly, knowledgeable about local excursions and places of interest (off the beaten track) and made my stay in (June 2011) both pleasant and comfortable.

So, I highly recommend a stay here to those that appreciate the uniqueness that only a small, peaceful and tastefully designed boutique hotel can offer. For work or pleasure.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor if you want quick access to the rooftop lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#578 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Alegria
Riad Alegria
#259 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad El Faran
Origin Hotels Riad El Faran
#586 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#405 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lhena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lhena

Address: 75 Derb Moulay Abdel Kader | Dabachi - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Lhena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lhena is located in a quiet neighbourhood just steps away from the bustling Jmaa El Fna, the storied marketplace at the heart of the Medina. The beautiful roof terrace offers views across the Marrakech rooftops to the ancient Koutoubia mosque. The relaxing courtyard and cosy salon with open fireplace will give every guest a memorable stay in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Lhena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lhena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.