We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay :-) ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Wenge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Villa Wenge to your Saves list
Riad Villa Wenge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Derb Messfioui n4 Rabha | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay :-) ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and the staff were so helpful and lovely. Nothing was too much or hard work for them.
We brought a few bottles of bubbly at the airport and they happily chilled them for us.
Our first night we ate at the riad and the food was very very good although I would recommend eating at the night market for the experience.
Breakfast was slightly different each day but very tasty . would highly recommend this riad :-) it so quiet and blissful from the mad rush of the town.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
132
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Riad Villa Wenge whilst exploring Marrakesh and could not have had a better time.
The staff were kind, the service excellent and the roof terrace a beautiful escape from the madness of the souks.
Riad arranged for taxis from and to the airport and went out of their way to provide an early breakfast on days when we were going out of the town early.
It seems like it would be quite hard to find down the backstreets, but once you have found your bearings it is surprisingly easy.
If you want to be in the heart of the action in the old part of the town then it is absolutely perfect.
Would recommend to anyone and if I go back it will be top of my list

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerlijk, Belgie
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good value for money.

Riad is very close to maine square and close to well known Café de France. Rooms are modern and clean. Nice terras on top to have a break or to have breakfast.

Nice and friendly manager Sammy who speaks Dutch.

Breakfast is yummie!!

I would go back!!

Room Tip: Room 'red' has 2 separate 1 person beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This riad was a haven in a busy area of Marrakech. The staff were superb and provided for our every need. I must be honest and say I didn't like Marrakech. I found it a bit full on.My wife had surgery just prior to the holiday and it was probably not what we needed at this time. The riad however provided us with a quiet retreat . The food was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. Nothing was to much trouble to the staff who were happy to help with any problems.They also showed us were to change money and get the best rate and advised about where to eat. Be warned however this is in the centre of the median and some things you may see are not nice.the animals used for entertainment are not treated well and many people in this area see tourists as a cash crop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The Riad is about a three minute walk from the north east corner of Jemaa El Fna. It is a bit like first star on the right and keep on till morning. You wind around several turns enter through and old door and emerge into a white washed, balconied quadrangle. It is an oasis from the chaos of the Souk. The walls are punctuated with solid black doors with their ornate silver locking bolts. As far as I could tell there were no exterior windows. The only windows looked out from the rooms onto the courtyard with its wall fountain and pebble pool.

Our room was also black and white with a splash of red in an alcove. It's open style was a bit of a shock at first, but we quickly adjusted. There is an intimate, homely feel about the whole place.

Adil welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble for him. With his colleague Mustafa we were well looked after. The chef did an excellent job to providing excellent local quinine at any time of the day. Adil told us this was our house. I can say the service has never been so good in my house.

We have had a really enjoyable time able to step out into the mayhem and madness of Marrakech and then back into the calm of this excellent Riad.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this Riad for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Although getting there is a little tricky (it is located right in the heart of the medina, only accessible by foot), once you arrive the winding way there it is totally worth it. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean, and the terrace is great to relax on after a busy day in the city. The breakfast was amazing, much better than we expected. You are given plenty to eat and it is all very tasty! But what really makes this Riad is the service... the two gentlemen who looked after us really went out if their way to ensure we had the best possible stay, happily catering for our late arrival / early departure. I would recommend this Riad to anybody. I was so impressed that I am looking to send my mother over for a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to experience the true culture of Marrakech, before going on to a resort at the Palmeraie; for our two young children. Had it not been for the kids, we would have been delighted to stay here longer.
From arrival to leaving, we had a memorable stay here.
We were picked up from airport in a comfortable 4x4. Given that most cars in Marrakech are rusty old mercs, this was somewhat a luxury. We were then dropped off at the square and met by a very nice old man who towed our baggage through the swarming night time crowds and spindly souk alleyways. On arrival we were warmly received by the glasses-wearing, ever so kind and hospitable member of staff. Couldn't help noticing the place was a bit dead. But for a small Riad, this was nothing to complain about really. And strengthened the ambience and experience of being a guest in someone's home and being looked after attentively and personally. Our room was tastefully decorated, modern with traditional features. The four-poster bed, ottoman bed box, hand carved bathroom door, high ceilings, his n hers basins in the bathroom and luxury toiletries were real plus points. The two male staff who manned the reception were both very amiable, polite, and sincere. They offered to take care of our every need and this included map of local attractions, the loan of a pushchair (which proved invaluable as we only brought one and in hindsight it was probably essential to have both 1 and 4 yr old in pushchairs, given the chaotic traffic of people, buzzing scooters, veg carts, donkeys, gaping gutters and cobbled paths.), warm milk, specially tailored kids meals, etc. The room was clean and bed was comfy. Each room is decorated differently, albeit tastefully. The lobby/courtyard is very small but adequate for the no. Of guests and rooms. The rooftop terrace is small, pretty and has a jacuzzi/hot tub (which we opted to avoid due to concern surrounding the hygiene of jacuzzis in general). Food is prepared as per your requirements and is served in a classic fine dining style, The location of this Riad was fab. Just 3mins to min square and such an interesting and intriguing walk down. Overall the Riad doesn't offer everything in terms of amenities/facilities, but the personal service and warm hospitality amid this tranquil retreat juxtaposed in the centre of a bustling hotspot, was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Only biggest room has door to adjoining bathrom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Villa Wenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Wenge

Address: Derb Messfioui n4 Rabha | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Wenge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Villa Wenge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Wenge Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Villa Wenge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.